Faculty & Staff

Contact Information

Len ApcarLen Apcar

Wendell Gray Switzer Jr. Endowed Chair in Media Literacy; Professional-in-Residence
Office: 246 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2216
Email: lenapcar@lsu.edu 

Nichole BauerNichole Bauer

Assistant Professor, Political Communication; Remal Das and Lachmi Devi Bhatia Memorial Professor
Office: 208B Stubbs Hall
Phone: 225-578-7379
Email: nbauer4@lsu.edu  

Sara BongiorniSara Bongiorni

Adjunct Instructor
Email:
 sbongi1@lsu.edu 

Michael BosworthMichael Bosworth

Assistant Dean for Finance
Office: 217B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2215
Email: mboswor1@lsu.edu

Sen. John BreauxSen. John Breaux

Distinguished Professor; Senior Fellow in the Reilly Center for Media & Public Affairs

Jinx BroussardJinx C. Broussard

Professor, Public Relations; Bart R. Swanson Endowed Memorial Professor
Office: 205 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-7603
Email: jinxy@lsu.edu

Cindy CarterCindy Carter

Tiger TV Adviser; Professional-in-Residence
Office: B6 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2165
Email: ccarter22@lsu.edu 

James CarvilleJames Carville

Manship Fellow
Office: 117B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7309
Email: jcarville1@lsu.edu  

Jerry CepposJerry Ceppos

William B. Dickinson Distinguished Professor, Former Dean
Office: 201A Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-5126
Email: jceppos@lsu.edu

Aariel CharbonnetAariel Charbonnet

Director of Communications
Office: 207C Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7312
Email: acharbonnet1@lsu.edu 

Michael ClimekMichael Climek

Operations Manager, Public Policy Research Lab
Office: 136 Research Facility
Phone: 225-578-7499
Email: mclimek@lsu.edu 

Camille Conaway

Adjunct Instructor
Email: cconaway1@lsu.edu 

Joshua DarrJoshua Darr

Assistant Professor; D. Jensen Holliday Professor
Office: 204 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-0395
Email: jdarr@lsu.edu

Kasi Davis' HeadshotKasi Davis

Assistant Director of Development, LSU Foundation
Office: 245 Hatcher Hall
Phone: 225-578-7602
Email: kdavis@lsufoundation.org

Louis DayLouis A. Day

Professor Emeritus
Email: lday@lsu.edu

Margaret DeFleurMargaret DeFleur

Professor Emerita
Email: defleur@lsu.edu 

William DickinsonWilliam Dickinson

Distinguished Professor
Email: wdicki2@lsu.edu

Roxanne DillRoxanne Dill

Instructor, Journalism
Office: 223 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-9295
Email: rdill1@lsu.edu

Doug DraperDoug Draper

Instructor, Public Relations
Office: 243 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-3145
Email: ddraper1@lsu.edu

Christopher DrewChristopher Drew

Fred Jones Greer Jr. Chair in Media Business and Ethics; Professional-in-Residence
Office: 245 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-3984
Email: cdrew2@lsu.edu

Rebekah DuplechinRebekah Duplechin

Adjunct Instructor
Email: rduplechin1@lsu.edu

Kris Elmore HeadshotKris Elmore

Director of Development, LSU Foundation
Office: 216 Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2418
Email: kelmore@lsufoundation.org  

Lauren Felter

Adjunct Instructor
Email: felter@lsu.edu  

Angela FlemingAngela Fleming

Assistant Dean of Administration
Office: 213A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2177
Email: angelaf@lsu.edu

John FrisciaJohn Friscia 

Director, Student Media; Broadcast Engineer & KLSU Adviser
Office: B39 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-9298
Email: friscia@lsu.edu

Ronald Garay 

Professor Emeritus
Email: rgaray@lsu.edu

Jeff GaugerJeff Gauger

Professional-in-Residence; Reveille Adviser
Office: B15 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-4349
Email: jgauger1@lsu.edu 

Jann Goetzmann

Student Media Administrative Coordinator
Office: B39 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-1697
Email: jgoetzmann@lsu.edu 

Amber Goodwin 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: agoodwin@lsu.edu 

Christine GrahamChristine Graham

Technology Manager, Public Policy Research Lab 
Office: 130 Research Facility
Phone: 225-578-0150
Email: cdgraham@lsu.edu 

Josh GrimmJosh Grimm

Interim Dean; Doris Westmoreland Darden Professor
Office: 200B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-1899
Email: jgrimm@lsu.edu 

Michelle Guilbeau

Adjunct Instructor
Emailmguilbeau1@lsu.edu 

Courtni GuidryCourtni Guidry

Assistant Dean of Student Services
Office: 207A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-1899
Email: cguid17@lsu.edu

Ginger GuttnerGinger Guttner 

Adjunct Instructor
Office: VMED 1212A
Phone: 225-578-9922
Email:
 ginger@lsu.edu 

John HamiltonJack Hamilton

Hopkins P. Breazeale Professor of Journalism, LSU; Senior Scholar, Woodrow Wilson International Center, Washington, D.C.
Office: 241 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-2002
Email: jhamilt@lsu.edu 

Tina M. HarrisTina M. Harris

Douglas L. Manship Sr.-Dori Maynard Race, Media, and Cultural Literacy Endowed Chair
Office: 214 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-2854
Email:
tharris4@lsu.edu

Sheryl Haydel KennedySheryl Kennedy Haydel

Assistant Professor, Public Relations
Office: 255 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-7096
Email: shaydel1@lsu.edu 

Michael HendersonMichael Henderson

Assistant Professor; Director, Public Policy Research Lab; Tom Jarreau Hardin Professor
Office: 130B Research Facility
Phone: 225-578-75149
Email:
 mbhende1@lsu.edu 

Jun HeoJun Heo

Associate Professor; F. Walker Lockett, Jr. Distinguished Professor
Office: 251 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2095
Email: junheo@lsu.edu

Yongick JeongYongick Jeong 

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies; John H. Bateman Professor; Associate Professor
Office: 222C Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-7381
Email: yjeong@lsu.edu

Gerron Jordan

Adjunct Instructor
Emailgjordan2@lsu.edu 

Nathan KalmoeNathan Kalmoe

Associate Professor, Mass Communication and LSU Department of Political Science; Howard and Nantelle Mitchiner Gittinger Professor
Office: 208 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-8013
Email: nkalmoe@lsu.edu

Soojin KimSoojin Kim 

Assistant Professor; Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder Professor
Office: 212 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-5042
Email: sjkim@lsu.edu

Sue KimSujin (Sue) Kim

Assistant Professor; Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder II Professor
Office: 249 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-0108
Email: sujinkim1@lsu.edu 

Carly Laing

Adjunct Instructor
Email: claing1@lsu.edu 

Robert MannRobert Mann

Professor, Manship Chair; Professorship in Media & Public Affairs
Office: 240 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2053
Email: bobmann@lsu.edu

William MariWilliam Mari

Assistant Professor in Media Law
Office: 247 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-3145
Email
: wmari1@lsu.edu

Nia Mason

Adjunct Instructor
Email: nmaso11@lsu.edu 

Rachael MearmanRachael Mearman

Academic Counselor
Office: 207A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-1899
Email: rmearman1@lsu.edu 

Laura MetcalfLaura Metcalf

Advertising Manager, Office of Student Media
Office: B34 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-0307
Email: lmetcalf1@lsu.edu | admanager@lsu.edu 

Ruth Moon MariRuth Moon

Assistant Professor in Media & Public Affairs
Office: 206 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-7426
Email:
 rmoonmari1@lsu.edu 

George Morris 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: georgemorris@lsu.edu 

Stanley Nelson

Adjunct Instructor
Email: snelson1@lsu.edu 

Tad OdellTad Odell

Professional-in-Residence
Office: 235 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-7473
Email: todell@lsu.edu

Hyojung ParkHyojung Park

Associate Dean of Research & Strategic Initiative; Associate Professor; Blue Cross/Blue Shield Louisiana Professor, Health Communication
Office: 217A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2426
Email: hjpark6@lsu.edu

Jay L. Perkins

Associate Professor Emeritus
Email: jrperk@lsu.edu

Renee PierceRenee Pierce

Network Manager
Office: 117C Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-2189
Email: reneep@lsu.edu

Ray PingreeRay Pingree

Associate Professor; Doris Westmoreland Darden Professor
Office: 207 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-9296
Email: rpingree@lsu.edu

Lance PorterLance Porter

Professor; Director, Social Media Analysis & Creation Lab; Class of 1941 Alumni Professor
Office: 201C Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-7377
Email: lporter@lsu.edu 

Steve Procopio

Adjunct Instructor
Email: sprocopio1@lsu.edu 

Chelsea RainwaterChelsea Rainwater

Student Engagement Coordinator
Office: 117A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-0086
Email: crainw2@lsu.edu 

Fanny RamirezFanny Ramirez

Assistant Professor in Media Law
Office: 202 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-2160
Email:
ramirez1@lsu.edu 

Kaitlin RichardKaitlin Richard

Administrative Coordinator
Office: 213 Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-1899
Email: krichard1@lsu.edu 

Becca RobisonBecca Robison

Assistant to the Dean
Office: 213A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-578-9294
Email: brobis2@lsu.edu

Chad SabadieChad Sabadie 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: csabadie@lsu.edu 

Meghan SandersMeghan Sanders

Associate Professor; Director, Media Effects Lab; Katheryn Pate Callahan Professor
Office: 203 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-7380
Email: msand@lsu.edu

Kathleen SearlesKathleen Searles

Associate Professor, Mass Communication and LSU Department of Political Science; Patrick J. Sorrells Professor; Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder Professor
Office: 213 Stubs
Phone: 225-578-7588
Email: ksearles@lsu.edu

Jay ShelledyJay Shelledy

Professional-in-Residence Emeritus

Kelci SibleyKelci Sibley

Program Coordinator, Reilly Center for Media & Public Affairs
Office: 222B Journalism Building
Phone: 225-335-5672
Email: ksibley1@lsu.edu

Jenee SlocumJenee Slocum

Director, Reilly Center for Media & Public Affairs
Office: 222A Journalism Building
Phone: 225-938-9333
Email: jenee@lsu.edu 

David StampsDavid Stamps

Assistant Professor in Public Relations
Office: 252 Hodges
Phone: 225-578-5106
Email:
dstamps1@lsu.edu 

Judith SylvesterJudith Sylvester

Associate Professor; George D. Nelson Professor
Office: 209 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2067
Email: jsylves@lsu.edu

Hunter TerritoHunter Territo 

Adjunct Instructor
Email: hterri1@lsu.edu 

Sadie WilksSadie Wilks

Public Relations Instructor; Internship Coordinator
Office: 210 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-3912
Email: sadiewilks@lsu.edu

Chun YangChun Yang

Assistant Professor, Public Relations; Darlene and Thomas O. Ryder Professor
Office: 250 Hodges Hall
Phone: 225-578-2155
Email: cyang10@lsu.edu 

Freda DunneFreda Yarbrough-Dunne

Adjunct Instructor
Office: B23 Hodges
Email: fyarbroughdunne@lsu.edu