Comparative Literature Faculty

The following list contains contact information for Faculty in the Comparative Literature program.

Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Elena Castro Professor 225-578-6616 ecastro@lsu.edu 316 Hodges Hall
Kevin Cope Robert Thomas and Rita Wetta Adams Professor 225-578-2864 encope@lsu.edu 210J Allen
Femi Euba Distinguished Professor 225-578-2863 theuba@lsu.edu 223F Allen Hall
Carl Freedman William A. Read Professor 225-578-7803 cfreed2780@gmail.com 212D Allen
Andreas Giger Kinney Professor 225-578-3688 agiger1@lsu.edu 283 Music & Dramatic Arts
Cecil Eubanks Alumni Professor 225-578-1944 poeubk@lsu.edu 237 Stubbs Hall
Katherine Jensen Professor 225-578-6627 kjensen@lsu.edu 422 Hodges Hall
Christine J. Kooi Professor 225-578-4499 ckooi1@lsu.edu 231B Himes
Joseph Kronick Professor 225-578-3042 jkronic@lsu.edu 260-D Allen
Alexandre Leupin Taylor Professor 225-578-6703 frleup@lsu.edu 406 Hodges Hall
Suzanne L. Marchand Boyd Professor 225-388-4454 smarch1@lsu.edu 250F Himes
Pius Nkashama Ngandu Professor 225-578-1396 nngand1@lsu.edu 225 Prescott
Jeffrey Perry Professor 225-578-3556 jperry@lsu.edu 309 Hatcher Hall, 102 School of Music
John Pizer Professor 225-578-5172 pizerj@lsu.edu 314 Hodges Hall
John Protevi Taylor Professor 225-578-6664 protevi@lsu.edu 408 Hodges Hall
François Raffoul Professor 225-578-2278 fraffo1@lsu.edu 108 Coates
Adelaide Russo Taylor Professor 225-578-6670 frruss@lsu.edu 422 Hodges
Darius A. Spieth San Diego Alumni Association Chapter Alumni Professor 225-578-4947 dspieth@lsu.edu 219 Design Building
Greg Stone Distinguished Professor 225-578-6627 stone@lsu.edu 416 Hodges Hall
Mark S. Wagner Professor 225-578-0408 mwagner@lsu.edu 302 Hodges Hall
Susan Weinstein Professor 225-578-7880 sweinst@lsu.edu 43-C Allen Hall
Sharon A. Weltman William E. "Bud" Davis Alumni Professor 225-578-2857 enwelt@lsu.edu 211 Allen Hall
Jack Yeager Professor 225-578-6627 jay@lsu.edu 409 Hodges Hall
Michelle Zerba Maggie B. Martin Professor of Rhetoric and Classical Studies" 225-578-3048 mzerba@lsu.edu 223E Allen

 

Associate Professor

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Stephen Andes Associate Professor 225-578-6669 sandes@lsu.edu 237A Himes Hall
Frank Anselmo Associate Professor      
Kevin Bongiorno Associate Professor 225-578-6627 kbongiorni@lsu.edu 423 Hodges Hall
Brett Boutwell Associate Professor 225-578-0499 boutwell@lsu.edu 102 New Music Building
Paulo Chirumbolo Associate Professor 225-578-6779 chirumbo@lsu.edu 328 Hodges Hall
Alejandro Cortazar Associate Professor 225-578-5169 acorta1@lsu.edu 310 Hodges Hall
Lake Douglas Associate Professor 225-578-9222 wdougl1@lsu.edu 204 Design Building
Christian Fernandez-Palacios Associate Professor 225-578-6616 cferna2@lsu.edu 316 Hodges Hall Ext 5176, 346 Hodges Hall
Kristopher Fletcher Associate Professor 225-578-8514 kfletc8@lsu.edu 307 Hodges Hall
Angeletta Gourdine Associate Professor 225-578-2986 agourdi@lsu.edu 212-M Allen Hall
Gundela Hachmann Associate Professor 225-578-5170 ghachmann@lsu.edu 306 Hodges Hall
Dorota Heneghan Associate Professor 225-578-8515 dheneg1@lsu.edu 323 Hodges Hall
Katherine Henninger Associate Professor 225-578-7807 kth@lsu.edu 245C Allen
Touria Khannous Associate Professor 225-578-0427 tkhann1@lsu.edu 301A Hodges Hall
Qiancheng Li Associate Professor 225-578-6616 lqianc1@lsu.edu 316 Hodges Hall
Wilfred Major Assistant Professor 225-578-2536 wmajor@lsu.edu 304 Hodges
Carmela Mattza Associate Professor 225-578-6638 cmattza@lsu.edu 308 Hodges Hall
Laura Martins Associate Professor 225-578-6616 martins@lsu.edu Hodges Hall
Andrea E Morris Associate Professor 225-578-7424 aemorris@lsu.edu 316 Hodges
Rosemary Peters Associate Professor 225-578-6627 rpeters@lsu.edu 415A Hodges Hall
Pallavi Rastogi Associate Professor 225-578-2879 prastogi@lsu.edu 212G Allen
Gang Zhou Associate Professor 225-578-6616 gzhou@lsu.edu 312 Hodges Hall
Carolyn Ware Associate Professor 225-578-3022 cware1@lsu.edu 212- U Allen Hall
Helen Regis Associate Professor 225-578-6171 hregis1@lsu.edu Howe-Russell-Kniffen Geoscience Complex
Jacob Berman Associate Professor 225-578-2982 jberman@lsu.edu 212J Allen

 

Assistant Professor

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Richard Godden Assistant Professor 225-578-4867 rgodden1@lsu.edu 114 Allen Hall
Jeffery Leichman Assistant Professor 225-578-6790 jleichman@lsu.edu 416 Hodges Hall
Maria Rethelyi Assistant Professor 225-578-3939 mrethelyi@lsu.edu 121 Coates Hall
Alan Sikes Assistant Professor 225.578.3536 asikes@lsu.edu  
Stephen Andes Assistant Professor 225-578-6669 sandes@lsu.edu 237A Himes Hall
Fahima Ife Assistant Professor 225-578-3047 ife@lsu.edu 236-C Allen Hall

 

Emeritus Professors

Name Rank Email
William Boelhower Emeritus Professor wboelh1@lsu.edu
Jan Herlinger Emeritus Professor janh@lsu.edu
John Lowe Emeritus Professor jlowe@lsu.edu
Anna Nardo Emeritus Professor anardo@lsu.edu
J. Gerald Kennedy Emeritus Professor jgkenn@lsu.edu
Patrick McGee Emeritus Professor pmcgee@lsu.edu
Mary Sirridge Emeritus Professor pisirr@lsu.edu