LSU Boyd Professors 

LSU's distinguished chairs and professors bring to the university a wealth of experience and knowledge. Their reputations are international and their expertise is of unquestionable value in the classroom and research lab.

Boyd Professors are the highest, most prestigious distinction awarded by the LSU Board of Supervisors to a member of the faculty who has attained national or international distinction for outstanding teaching, research or other creative achievement. 

Honoree  Institution Speciality Faculty Webpage Date Appointed
C. Dinos Constantinides LSU Music 1986
Nicolas G. Bazan LSUHSC-NO Neuroscience 1994
George Voyiadjis LSU Civil & Environmental Eng. 1996
Isiah M. Warner LSU Chemistry  2000
Mark A. Batzer LSU Biological Sciences  2008
Eric Ravussin PBRC Diabetes & Metabolism  2012
James G. Oxley LSU Mathematics  2012
R. Eugene Turner LSU Oceanography/CoastalSci  2013
Suzanne L. Marchand  LSU History  2014
Claude Bouchard PBRC Obesity  2016
Susanne Brenner LSU Mathematics 2017
Ward Plummer LSU Physics  2017
Willis Delony LSU Music 2019
Gabriela González LSU Physics/Astronomy 2019