Faculty

Name Position Phone Email
Barry Aronhime Senior Instructor 225-578‐9082 baronh1@lsu.edu 
Christopher C. Austin John S. McIlhenny Distinguished Professorship
& Director, LSU Museum of Natural Science
225-578-2841 ccaustin@lsu.edu 
Mark A. Batzer Boyd Professor & Dr. Mary Lou Applewhite Distinguished Professor 225-578-7102 mbatzer@lsu.edu 
Nabanita Bhattacharyya Instructor 225-578-5223 nbhatt3@lsu.edu   
K. Adam Bohnert Assistant Professor 225-578-3204 bohnerta@lsu.edu 
Leaf Boswell Senior Instructor 225-578-0149 lboswe1@lsu.edu 
Ginger Brininstool Distinguished Instructor 225-578‐4089 gbrinin@lsu.edu 
Jeremy M. Brown Associate Professor 225-578-1745 jembrown@lsu.edu 
Robb T. Brumfield Roy Paul Daniels Professor 225-578-3081 robb@lsu.edu 
Michal Brylinski Associate Professor 225-578-2791 mbrylinski@lsu.edu 
David Burk Associate Professor- Research 225-763-2779 david.burk@pbrc.edu 
Helen Carter Teaching Associate 3   hcarter@lsu.edu  
Prosanta Chakrabarty Professor 225-578-3079 prosanta@lsu.edu 
Chen Chen Assistant Professor 225-578-1555 cchen10@lsu.edu  
SeYeon Chung Assistant Professor 225-578-1756 seyeonchung@lsu.edu 
Stephania Cormier Wiener Chair and Professor 225-578-9437 (ORED)
225-763-2691 (PBRC)
stephaniacormier@lsu.edu  
James T. Cronin George C. Kent Professorship in Life Sciences #3 225-578-7218 jcronin@lsu.edu 
Scott Crousillac Senior Instructor 225-578-5147 scrous1@lsu.edu 
Maheshi Dassanayake Associate Professor 225-578-0960 maheshid@lsu.edu 
Patrick J. DiMario Professor 225-578-1512 pdimari@lsu.edu 
Huangen Ding Professor 225-578-4797 hding@lsu.edu 
William T. Doerrler Associate Professor 225-578-7904 wdoerr@lsu.edu 
David Donze Professor 225-578-7391 ddonze@lsu.edu 
John Dryburgh Instructor 225-936-7103 jdrybu2@lsu.edu  
Jessica Eberhard Assistant Professor - Research 225-578-0068 eberhard@lsu.edu 
Bret D. Elderd Professor 225-578-6733 elderd@lsu.edu  
Jake Esselstyn Associate Professor 225-578-3083 esselstyn@lsu.edu 
Brant C. Faircloth Associate Professor 225-578-1006 brant@lsu.edu 
Fernando Galvez Associate Professor 225-578-0599 galvezf@lsu.edu 
Tonya Gauna Teaching Associate 3 225-578-2799 tgauna1@lsu.edu  
Evanna Gleason Professor and Department Chair 225-578-1748 egleaso@lsu.edu 
Christopher Gregg Distinguished Instructor 225-578‐8542 cgregg2@lsu.edu 
Anne Grove Gregory Cannaday Burns Professor 225-578-5148 agrove@lsu.edu 
Juhee Haam Assistant Professor 225-578-0772 jhaam1@lsu.edu 
Hollie Hale-Donze Distinguished Instructor 225-578-7192 hdonze@lsu.edu 
Steven C. Hand Ron and Mary Neal Professor 225-578-5144 shand@lsu.edu 
Kyle E. Harms Mary Lou Applewhite Endowed Professor 225-578-7566 kharms@lsu.edu 
Kimberly L. Harper Instructor 225-578-8122 klegaux1@lsu.edu 
Craig M. Hart Professor 225-578-7389 chart4@lsu.edu 
Michael E. Hellberg Associate Professor 225-578-1757 mhellbe@lsu.edu 
Dominique G. Homberger Alumni Professor 225-578-1747 zodhomb@lsu.edu 
Caroline Honan Teaching Associate 3   chonan@lsu.edu 
Adam Hrincevich Distinguished Instructor 225-578‐7261 zohrin@lsu.edu 
Jennifer Irving Research Translation Coordinator   jirvin6@lsu.edu 
Alyssa Johnson Assistant Professor  225-578-7228 johnsona@lsu.edu 
Naohiro Kato Associate Professor 225-578-2004 kato@lsu.edu 
Morgan Kelly Associate Professor 225-578-0224 morgankelly@lsu.edu 
Joomyeong ‘Joo’ Kim Russell Thompson, Jr. Family Professor 225-578-7692 jkim@lsu.edu 
Gary M. King Professor 225-578-5911 gking@lsu.edu 
Laura Lagomarsino Assistant Professor 225-578-8555 llagomarsino1@lsu.edu 
Roger A. Laine Professor 225-268-3052(C) rogerlaine@gmail.com 
John C. Larkin Professor 225-578-8552 jlarkin@lsu.edu 
Christine Lattin Assistant Professor   christinelattin@lsu.edu  
Yong-Hwan Lee Associate Professor 225-578-0522 yhlee@lsu.edu 
Daijiang Li Assistant Professor 225-578-8494 DLi30@lsu.edu  
Vince J. LiCata Louis S. Flowers Professor 225-578-5233 licata@lsu.edu 
Rui (Ray) Lu Associate Professor 225-578-7962 ruilu@lsu.edu 
Bing-Hao Luo Associate Professor 225-578‐7741 luo@lsu.edu 
Tatiana Luzan   Instructor   tluzan1@lsu.edu    
Vanessa Madrid Teaching Acssociate 3   vmadri1@lsu.edu  
Karen P. Maruska Associate Professor 225-578-1738 kmaruska@lsu.edu 
Nicholas A. Mason Assistant Professor 225-578-3078 mason@lsu.edu  
Sarah Mathews Shirley C. Tucker Chair in Plant Systematics Professor 225-578-0761 sarahmathews@lsu.edu  
Mindy McCallum Instructor 225-578-0342 mmccal5@lsu.edu  
Molly McCoy Distinguished Instructor 225-578‐5525 mmccoy@lsu.edu 
James V. Moroney Streva Alumni Professor 225-578‐8561 btmoro@lsu.edu 
Patricia Moroney Instructor 225-578‐1769 pmorone@lsu.edu 
Marcia Newcomer George C. Kent Professor 225-578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu 
Khoa Nguyen Senior Instructor 225-578-8283 knguy37@lsu.edu 
Svitlana Pakhomova Assistant Professor - Research 225-578‐7385 sveta@lsu.edu 
LaToya Paul Instructor   ltpaul@lsu.edu 
Cynthia Peterson Dean & Seola Arnaud & Richard V. Edwards, Jr. Professor   cbpeterson@lsu.edu 
Gregg S. Pettis Professor 225-578‐2798 gpettis@lsu.edu 
Steven M. Pomarico Distinguished  Instructor 225-578‐8785 spomari@lsu.edu 
Arthur Porto Assistant Professor 225-578-2797 aporto3@lsu.edu  
Jane Reiland Senior Instructor 225-578‐2792 jreiland@lsu.edu 
Johnna Roose Instructor 225-578-8191 jroose@lsu.edu 
Igor Schneider Assistant Professor 225-578-0146 igors@lsu.edu  
Paty Schneider Assistant Professor 225 578-6348 pschneider@lsu.edu  
Catherine Sirgo Teaching Associate 3   csirgo2@lsu.edu  
Aaron P. Smith Professor 225-578-7643 apsmith@lsu.edu 
Jacqueline Stephens Professor 225-578-1749 jsteph1@lsu.edu 
Philip Tabilin                                 Teaching Associate 2 951-333-1310 ptabil1@lsu.edu 
Jiaqi Tan Assistant Professor 225-578-2793 jtan7@lsu.edu  
Homyra Tasnim Teaching Associate 3 681-285-7137 htasni1@lsu.edu 
Ryoichi Teruyama Professor 225-578-4623 rteruyama@lsu.edu 
Greg Thom Assistant Professor 646-330-9585 gthom@lsu.edu 
Brooke Trabona Instructor   btrabona@lsu.edu  
David J. Vinyard Associate Professor 225-578-0958 dvinyard@lsu.edu 
Anastasios Vourekas Assistant Professor 225-578-1737 avourekas@lsu.edu 
Grover L. Waldrop Professor 225-578‐5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu 
Chen Yang Assistant Professor – Research 225-578-5196 cyang14@lsu.edu 
Fan Zhang Assistant Professor   fanzhang@lsu.edu