Graduate Faculty & Instructor Directory

Graduate Faculty Directory

Chris BarrettChris Barrett
Associate Professor
cbarrett@lsu.edu 

Jacob BermanJacob Berman
Associate Professor
jberman@lsu.edu 

Michael BiblerMichael Bibler
Associate Professor
mbibler@lsu.edu 

Jason BuchJason Buch
Associate Professor
jbuch@lsu.edu 

Jimmy ButtsJimmy Butts
Assistant Professor
Director, University Writing Program
jbutts@lsu.edu 

 

Lauren CoatesLauren Coats
Associate Professor
lac@lsu.edu 

Brannon CostelloBrannon Costello
Professor
Director, Undergraduate Studies
bcostell@lsu.edu 

Jennifer DavisJennifer Davis
Director, Creative Writing Prog.
Associate Professor
jenniferdavis@lsu.edu 

Lara GlenumLara Glenum
Associate Professor
lglenum@lsu.edu 

Richard GoddenRichard Godden
Assistant Professor
rgodden1@lsu.edu 

Zachary GodshallZachary Godshall
Associate Professor
godshall@lsu.edu 

Angeletta GourdineAngeletta Gourdine
Associate Professor
agourdi@lsu.edu 

Kalling HeckKalling Heck
Assistant Professor
kheck2@lsu.edu 

Katherine HenningerKatherine Henninger
Associate Professor
kth@lsu.edu 

Fahima IfeFahima Ife
Assistant Professor
ife@lsu.edu 

Benjamin KahanBenjamin Kahan
Associate Professor
bkahan@lsu.edu 

Emily KingEmily King
Associate Professor
emilyk@lsu.edu 

Elsie MichieElsie Michie
Professor
Associate Dean, HSS
enmich@lsu.edu 

Jonathan OsborneJonathan Osborne
Assistant Professor
josborne@lsu.edu 

Christopher RoveeChristopher Rovee
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Studies
crovee@lsu.edu 

Maurice RuffinMaurice Ruffin
Assistant Professor
profruffin@lsu.edu 

 

Irina ShportIrina Shport
Associate Professor
ishport@lsu.edu 

Carolyn WareCarolyn Ware
Associate Professor
cware1@lsu.edu 

Joshua WheelerJoshua Wheeler
Assistant Professor
jwheeler@lsu.edu 

 
 

 

English Instructors Directory

 

Nolde AlexiusNolde Alexius
Senior Instructor
nalexi1@lsu.edu 

Sharon AndrewsSharon Andrews
Senior Instructor
slwandr@lsu.edu 

Marvin BroomeMarvin Broome
Instructor
mbroom2@lsu.edu 

Albert CampAlbert Camp
Instructor
Director, ESL Programs
acamp2@lsu.edu 

Charlotte ChaneyCharlotte Chaney
Senior Instructor
cchane2@lsu.edu  

Caleb DoanCaleb Doan
Instructor
cdoan3@lsu.edu 

 

Darren HutchinsonDarren Hutchinson
Instructor
rhutch5@lsu.edu 

Tracy LeBlancTracy Leblanc
Instructor
Assoc. Dir., ESL Programs
tfont11@lsu.edu 

Ann MartinAnn Martin
Senior Instructor
ahmartin@lsu.edu 

 

Robert McKinnonRobert McKinnon
Senior Instructor
mckin2@lsu.edu 

Cree PettawayCree Pettaway
Instructor
cpetta2@lsu.edu 

June PulliamJune Pulliam
Senior Instructor
jpullia@lsu.edu 

 

Jean RohloffJean Rohloff
Senior Instructor
jrohlof@lsu.edu 

Eric SchmittEric Schmitt
Senior Instructor
eschmi5@lsu.edu  

Jeffrey SmithJeffrey Smith
Senior Instructor
j1953@lsu.edu 

Randolph ThomasRandolph Thomas
Senior Instructor
rdthoma@lsu.edu 

Alex TurissiniAlex Turissini
Instructor
aturis1@lsu.edu 

Chris TusaChris Tusa
Senior Instructor
cmtusa@lsu.edu 

Stephan ViauStephan Viau
Instructor
sviau1@lsu.edu 

Clay WeillClay Weill
Instructor
clayw@lsu.edu  

Insert text for column two.
Insert text for column three.
Insert text for column four.

Other Faculty

Brenna Womer
Visiting Assistant Professor
Creative Writing/Fiction

Madoka KishiMadoka Kishi
Professional in Residence

 
 

Emeritus Faculty

James Bennett

William Boelhower

Lillian Bridwell-Bowles

Andrei Codrescu

Bainard Cowan

Moira Crone

Daniel Fogel

Jesse Gellrich

Barbara Heifferon

Rodger Kamenetz

J. Gerald Kennedy (Boyd Prof)

Sarah Liggett

John Lowe

David Madden

Patrick McGee

Richard Moreland

Anna Nardo
Alumni Professor of English, Emerita 
annaknardo@gmail.com 

Peggy Prenshaw

Panthea Reid

Malcolm Richardson

Keith Sandiford

David Smith

Emily Toth

James Wilcox