Graduate Faculty & Instructor Directory

Graduate Faculty Directory

Chris BarrettChris Barrett
Associate Professor
cbarrett@lsu.edu 

Jacob BermanJacob Berman
Associate Professor
jberman@lsu.edu 

Michael BiblerMichael Bibler
Associate Professor
mbibler@lsu.edu 

Jason BuchJason Buch
Associate Professor
jbuch@lsu.edu 

Jimmy ButtsJimmy Butts
Assistant Professor
Director, University Writing Program
jbutts@lsu.edu 

Lauren CoatsLauren Coats
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Studies
lac@lsu.edu 

Jennifer DavisJennifer Davis
Director, Creative Writing Program
Associate Professor
jenniferdavis@lsu.edu 

Lara GlenumLara Glenum
Associate Professor
lglenum@lsu.edu 

Rick GoddenRichard Godden
Assistant Professor
rgodden1@lsu.edu 

Zach GodshallZachary Godshall
Associate Professor
godshall@lsu.edu 

Angeletta GourdineAngeletta Gourdine
Associate Professor
agourdi@lsu.edu 

Kalling HeckKalling Heck
Assistant Professor
kheck2@lsu.edu 

Katherine HenningerKatherine Henninger
Associate Professor
kth@lsu.edu 

fahima ifefahima ife
Assistant Professor
ife@lsu.edu 

Emily KingEmily King
Associate Professor
emilyk@lsu.edu 

Elsie MichieElsie Michie
Professor
Associate Dean, HSS
enmich@lsu.edu 

Jonathan OsborneJonathan Osborne
Assistant Professor
josborne@lsu.edu 

Chris RoveeChris Rovee
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Studies
crovee@lsu.edu 

Maurice RuffinMaurice Ruffin
Assistant Professor
profruffin@lsu.edu 

Irina ShportIrina Shport
Associate Professor
ishport@lsu.edu 

Carolyn WareCarolyn Ware
Associate Professor
cware1@lsu.edu 

Joshua WheelerJoshua Wheeler
Associate Professor
jwheeler@lsu.edu 

 

English Instructors Directory

 

Nolde AlexiusNolde Alexius
Senior Instructor
nalexi1@lsu.edu 

Sharon AndrewsSharon Andrews
Senior Instructor
slwandr@lsu.edu 

Simone BanksSimone Banks
Post-doctoral Instructor
sbank36@lsu.edu 

Marvin BroomeMarvin Broome
Instructor
mbroom2@lsu.edu 

Albert CampAlbert Camp
Instructor
Director, ESL Program
acamp2@lsu.edu 

Charlotte ChaneyCharlotte Chaney
Senior Instructor
cchane2@lsu.edu 

Cole ConnellyCole Connelly
Instructor
cconnelly@lsu.edu 

 

Danny  GarrettDanny Garrett
Instructor
dgarrett@lsu.edu 

Saiward HromadkaSaiward Hromadka
Instructor
shromadka@lsu.edu 

Katherine HurKatherine Hur
Post-doctoral Instructor
khur1@lsu.edu 

 

Christie LauderChristie Lauder
Post-doctoral Instructor
claude5@lsu.edu 

 

Tracy LeBlanc Tracy LeBlanc
Instructor
Assoc. Dir. ESL Program
tfont11@lsu.edu 

Ian LockabyIan Lockaby
Post-doctoral Instructor
ilocka1@lsu.edu 

Timothy MaguderTimothy Maguder
Instructor
tmaguder@lsu.edu 

Ann MartinAnn Martin
Senior Instructor
ahmartin@lsu.edu 

Lee MataloneLee Matalone
Instructor
lmatalone@lsu.edu 

Robert McKinnonRobert McKinnon
Senior Instructor
mckin2@lsu.edu 

Olivia MuenzOlivia Muenz
Post-doctoral Instructor
omuenz1@lsu.edu 

 

June PulliamJune Pulliam
Senior Instructor
jpullia@lsu.edu 

Eric SchmittEric Schmitt
Senior Instructor
eschmi5@lsu.edu 

Randolph ThomasRandolph Thomas
Senior Instructor
rdthoma@lsu.edu 

Chris TusaChris Tusa
Senior Instructor
cmtusa@lsu.edu 

Sean WeaverSean Weaver
Post-doctoral Instructor
sweave9@lsu.edu 

Ali WebbAli Webb
Post-doctoral Instructor
mwebb26@lsu.edu 

Other Faculty

 

Madoka KishiMadoka Kishi
Gratis Professional in Residence

 
 

Emeritus Faculty

James Bennett

William Boelhower

Lillian Bridwell-Bowles

Andrei Codrescu

Bainard Cowan

Moira Crone

Francis DeCaro

John Fischer

Jesse Gellrich

Barbara Heifferon

Daniel Kahn-Fogel

Rodger Kamenetz

J. Gerald Kennedy (Boyd Prof)

John Lowe

Jerry David Madden

Patrick McGee

Richard Moreland

Anna Nardo, Alumni Professor of English, Emerita, annaknardo@gmail.com 

James Olney

Peggy Prenshaw

Malcolm Richardson

Keith Sandiford

Lawrence Sasek

David Smith

Emily Toth

James Wilcox