Contact Us

Contact Us

 

Department of Physics & Astronomy 
202 Nicholson Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Telephone: 225-578-2261
Fax: 225-578-5855

 

Departments Contacts

Department Chair

Dr. John DiTusa
225-578-2606
ditusa@phys.lsu.edu

Department Associate Chair

Dr. Dana Browne
225-578-6843
associatechair@phys.lsu.edu 

Undergraduate Student Advisor

Dr. David Young
(225)-578-2490
dyoung@phys.lsu.edu

Graduate Student Advisor

Dr. Robert Hynes
(225)-578-7459
hynes@phys.lsu.edu

 

Graduate Recruiting Chair

Dr. Catherine Deibel
225-578-4950
deibel@phys.lsu.edu

Undergraduate Recruiting Chair

Dr. Shane Stadler
225-578-2025-Office
stadler@phys.lsu.edu

Undergraduate Student Worker Research Contact

Dr. Kristina Launey
225-578-0351
kristina@phys.lsu.edu

  


Main Office Administration

Assistant to the Chair

Laurie Rea
202-J Nicholson Hall
225-578-2262
lrea@lsu.edu

Undergraduate Coordinator

Stephanie Jones
202-F Nicholson Hall
225-578-4858
stephanie@phys.lsu.edu

Graduate Admission

Paige Whittington
202-E Nicholson Hall
225-578-1193
gradstudy@phys.lsu.edu

External Relations

Mimi LaValle
202-C Nicholson Hall
225-578-1194
mlavall@lsu.edu 

 

Business Manager

Shanan Schatzle
202-H Nicholson Hall
225-578-2574
shanan@phys.lsu.edu

Business Manager

Nicholas Loup
202-L Nicholson Hall
225-578-6351
nloup2@lsu.edu

Purchasing

Shemka Law 
202-G Nicholson Hall
225-578-1191
shemeka@phys.lsu.edu

Travel

 Claire Bullock
202-D Nicholson Hall
225-578-1209
travel@phys.lsu.edu

 

Building Coordinator

Carol Duran
202 Nicholson Hall
225-578-2261
cduran@phys.lsu.edu

Cryogenics Lab

Frank Womack
26 Nicholson Hall
225-578-1199
fwomack@phys.lsu.edu

Electronics Shop


151 Nicholson Hall
225-578-8877

Machine Shop

Vincent Vaughn
B-56 Coates
225-578-2930
vaughn@phys.lsu.edu

  

Computing Services

Hortensia Valdes
234 Nicholson Hall
225-578-2445
valdes@phys.lsu.edu