Faculty

Department Chair

Bijaya Karki

Bijaya B. Karki

McDermott Inc. Endowed Professor, Division Chair
3325E Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1252
Fax: 225 578 1465
karki@csc.lsu.edu
 
 

 

Professorial Faculty

Gerald Baumgartner

Gerald Baumgartner

Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor
3272D Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2191
gb@csc.lsu.edu

Konstantin Busch

Konstantin Busch

Formosa Plastics Distinguished Professor
3272E Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 7510

busch@csc.lsu.edu

Doris Carver

Doris Carver

Dow Chemical Distinguished Professor
3272A Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3901

carver@csc.lsu.edu

Feng Chen

Feng Chen

Assistant Professor
3272L Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0737
fchen@csc.lsu.edu
Jianhua Chen

Jianhua Chen

Associate Professor
3272F Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4340
jianhua@csc.lsu.edu
Sukhamay Kundu

Sukhamay Kundu

Associate Professor
3272G Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2246
kundu@csc.lsu.edu

Kisung Lee

Kisung Lee

Assistant Professor
3272U Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2876
lee@csc.lsu.edu

Anas Mahmoud

Anas Mahmoud

Assistant Professor
3272W Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0883
mahmoud@csc.lsu.edu

Supratik Mukhopadhyay

Supratik Mukhopadhyay

Associate Professor
3272H Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1496
supratik@csc.lsu.edu

Seung-Jong Park

Seung-Jong Park

Dr. Fred H. Fenn Endowed Professor
CSE Office: 3272B Patrick F. Taylor Hall
CCT Office: 2009 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 2209
sjpark@csc.lsu.edu

Golden Richard

Golden Richard III

Professor
CSE Office: 3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall
CCT Office: 2020 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 2624
golden@csc.lsu.edu

Rahul Shah

Rahul Shah

Roy Paul Daniels Distinguished Professor
3272J Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4355
rahul@csc.lsu.edu

Mingxuan Sun

Mingxuan Sun

Assistant Professor
3272S Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2882
msun@csc.lsu.edu

Evangelos Triantaphyllou

Evangelos Triantaphyllou

Professor
3272C Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1348
trianta@csc.lsu.edu

Qingyang Wang

Qingyang Wang

Assistant Professor
3272V Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0959
qywang@csc.lsu.edu

 

Jinwei Ye

Jinwei Ye

Assistant Professor
3272T Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3230
jye@csc.lsu.edu 

Jian Zhang

Jian Zhang

Associate Professor
3272K Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 8353
zhang@csc.lsu.edu 
 

Instructors

Patti Aymond

Patti Aymond

Instructor
Undergraduate Coordinator and Advisor
3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4359
paymond@lsu.edu

Nathan Brener

Nathan E. Brener

Instructor
3270B Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3184
brener@csc.lsu.edu

William Duncan

William Duncan

Instructor
3270C Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 8941
duncan@csc.lsu.edu

 

Adjuncts / Emeritus

Steve Brandt

Steve Brandt

Adjunct Professor
2035 Louisiana Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 287 8548
sbrandt@cct.lsu.edu

Peter Chen

Peter Chen

Professor Emeritus
Phone: N/A
chen@csc.lsu.edu

Hartmut Kaiser

Hartmut Kaiser

Adjunct Professor
2158 Louisiana Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 0916
hkaiser@cct.lsu.edu

Donald Kraft

Donald H. Kraft

Professor Emeritus
Phone: N/A
kraft@csc.lsu.edu

Xin Li

Xin Li

Adjunct Faculty / Associate Professor
2002 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 0289
xinli@cct.lsu.edu

Omer Soysal

Omer Soysal

Adjunct Professor
Phone: N/A
omsoysal@lsu.edu

John Tyler

John Tyler

Professor Emeritus
Phone: N/A
tyler@csc.lsu.edu

Brygg Ullmer

Brygg Ullmer

Adjunct Professor
Phone: N/A
ullmer@csc.lsu.edu

Yejun Wu

Yejun Wu

Adjunct Professor
278 Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 1489
wuyj@lsu.edu

Postdocs

Dipta Ghosh

Dipta Ghosh

Research Associate
174A Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 3264
dghosh2@csc.lsu.edu