Faculty

Department Chair

Bijaya Karki

Bijaya B. Karki

McDermott Inc. Endowed Professor, Division Chair
3325E Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225.578.1252
Fax: 225.578.1465
bbkarki@lsu.edu


Professorial Faculty


Aisha Ali-Gombe


Aisha Ali-Gombe

Associate Professor
3272T Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 6165
aaligombe@lsu.edu

Ibrahim Baggili


Ibrahim Baggili

Professor
3272B Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2884
ibaggili@lsu.edu

Gerald Baumgartner


Gerald Baumgartner

Associate Professor
3272D Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2191
gb@lsu.edu

Elias Bou-Harb


Elias Bou Harb

Associate Professor
3272Q Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 5140
ebouharb@lsu.edu

 

Doris Carver

Doris Carver

Dow Chemical Distinguished Professor
3272A Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3901
dcarver@lsu.edu

Feng Chen

Feng Chen

Associate Professor
Mr. and Mrs. C. W. Armstrong Jr. Professor
3272L Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0737
fchen15@lsu.edu

Jianhua Chen

Jianhua Chen

Associate Professor
3272F Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4340
cschen@lsu.edu

Umar Farooq

Umar Farooq

Assistant Professor
3209M Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 5142
ufarooq@lsu.edu

Mahmood Jasim

Mahmood Jasim

Assistant Professor
3209G Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4474
mjasim@lsu.edu

Sukhamay Kundu

Sukhamay Kundu

Associate Professor
3272G Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2246
skundu@lsu.edu

Hartmut Kaiser

Hartmut Kaiser

Professor
3209F Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0916
hkaiser@cct.lsu.edu

Kisung Lee

Kisung Lee

Associate Professor
3272U Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2876
klee76@lsu.edu


Nash Mahmoud


Anas Mahmoud

Associate Professor
3272H Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0883
amahmo4@lsu.edu

Golden Richard III


Golden Richard III

Professor
3272E Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2624
goldenrichard1@lsu.edu

Rahul Shah


Rahul Shah

Roy Paul Daniels Distinguished Professor
3272J Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4355
rahul@lsu.edu

David Shepherd


David Shepherd

Associate Professor
3272W Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1364
dshepherd@lsu.edu


Mingxuan Sun


Mingxuan Sun

Associate Professor
3272S Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2882
msun11@lsu.edu

Evangelos Triantaphyllou


Evangelos Triantaphyllou

Professor
3272C Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1348
trianta@lsu.edu

Chen Wang


Chen Wang

Assistant Professor
3272Y Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1964
chenwang1@lsu.edu

Krishna Phani Kumar Vadrevu


Phani Vadrevu

Assistant Professor
3209E Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 7931
kvadrevu@lsu.edu


Hao Wang


Hao Wang

Assistant Professor
3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 7510
haowang@lsu.edu

Qingyang Wang


Qingyang Wang

Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor
3272M Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0959
qwang26@lsu.edu

Andrew Webb


Andrew Webb

Assistant Professor
3272R Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 8658
andrewwebb@lsu.edu

Jian Zhang


Jian Zhang

Associate Professor
3272K Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 8353
jz@lsu.edu

Instructors


Nathan Brener


Nathan E. Brener

Instructor
3270B Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3184
phbren@lsu.edu

Daniel Donze


Daniel Donze

Instructor
3272V Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1279
ddonze1@lsu.edu

William Duncan


William Duncan

Instructor
3270C Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 8941
duncanw@lsu.edu


Sheryl LaFleur
Sheryl LaFleur

Instructor
3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4457 
slafleur1@lsu.edu

Ashutosh Neupane


Ashutosh Neupane

Instructor
3209D Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 7593
aneupa6@lsu.edu

 


Adjuncts/Emeritus


Steve Brandt


Steve Brandt

Adjunct Professor
2035 Louisiana Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 287 8548
sbrandt@cct.lsu.edu

Peter Chen


Peter Chen

Professor Emeritus 
and Adjunct
pchen@lsu.edu

Don Kraft


Donald Kraft

Professor Emeritus
dkraft2@lsu.edu

Omer Soysal

Omer Soysal

Adjunct Professor
omsoysal@lsu.edu

Joe Sylve

Joe Sylve

Adjunct Instructor
jsylve@lsu.edu

David Trammell


David Trammell

Instructor
3324G Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 5351
dtramm1@lsu.edu

Yejun Wu


Yejun Wu

Adjunct Professor
278 Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 1489
wuyj@lsu.edu