Society for Engineering Excellence

Founded in 2008, the Society for Engineering Excellence is a group of committed alumni and friends who have made significant contributions to the LSU College of Engineering. There were 26 founding members: 15 alumni and friends and 11 corporate partners.

The College of Engineering is the largest college at LSU and one of the fastest growing engineering colleges in the country with more than 25,000 alumni living in the state of Louisiana. Each member of the Society for Engineering Excellence has helped ensure the College is able to educate the best engineers through their commitment to support its students, faculty, and programs.

Founding Members:

Ronald C. and Gail Cambre

Arthur E Favre, III

Harry J. and Norma L. Longwell

Edward A. and Karen Wax Schmitt

BP Exploration and Production, Inc.

Devon Energy Corporation

Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold

George A. Daniels

Richard J. and Katherine J. Juneau

Mildred V. Menton

Sue W. Turner

Chevron North America E & P

The Dow Chemical Company

Marathon Oil


Clarence M. and Rosa Lee Eidt

Rene L. Latiolais

Francis Raborn

Albemarle Corporation

Contractors Educational Trust Fund



Inducted Members:


Oscar Andras


Baker Hughes 

Bill and Karen Brack

BP Exploration and Production



Construction Industry Advisory Council

Devon Energy Group

Robert and Ann Boh

Dr. William A. Brookshire

S. Francis “Buzz” and Maria Raborn

Ron and Gail Cambre

Clarence and Ann Cazalot

Dow Chemical USA

Clarence and Rosa Eidt

Greg Elliott

Entergy Louisiana


Art Favre, III


MMR Constructors, Inc.

Contractors Educational Fund


Rene and Kay Joyce

Dick and Katherine Juneau

Don and Gayle Keller

Rene and Joan Latiolais

Randy and Carol Limbacher

Dr. Harry and Norma Longwell

Dr. Alfredo and Maria Lopez

Mark and Carolyn Guidry Foundation

Ed and Karen Schmitt

Patrick and Phyllis Taylor

Jack Rettig 



Bert and Sue Turner

Turner Industries

Valero Energy Corporation