Faculty

Department Chair

Bijaya Karki

Bijaya B. Karki

McDermott Inc. Endowed Professor, Division Chair
3325E Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1252
Fax: 225 578 1465
bbkarki@lsu.edu
 
 

 

Professorial Faculty

Gerald Baumgartner

Gerald Baumgartner

Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor
3272D Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2191
gb@lsu.edu

Doris Carver

Doris Carver

Dow Chemical Distinguished Professor
3272A Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3901

dcarver@lsu.edu

Feng Chen

Feng Chen

Associate Professor
Mr. and Mrs. C. W. Armstrong, Jr. Professor
3272L Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0737
fchen15@lsu.edu

Jianhua Chen

Jianhua Chen

Associate Professor
3272F Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4340
cschen@lsu.edu
Sukhamay Kundu

Sukhamay Kundu

Associate Professor
3272G Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2246
skundu@lsu.edu

Kisung Lee

Kisung Lee

Assistant Professor
3272U Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2876
klee76@lsu.edu

Anas Mahmoud

Anas Mahmoud

Associate Professor
3272W Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0883
amahmo4@lsu.edu

Supratik Mukhopadhyay

Supratik Mukhopadhyay

Associate Professor
3272H Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1496
mmukho1@lsu.edu

Seung-Jong Park

Seung-Jong Park

Dr. Fred H. Fenn Endowed Professor
CSE Office: 3272B Patrick F. Taylor Hall
CCT Office: 2009 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 2209
sjpark@lsu.edu

Golden Richard

Golden Richard III

Professor
CSE Office: 3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall
CCT Office: 2020 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 2624
goldenrichard1@lsu.edu

Rahul Shah

Rahul Shah

Roy Paul Daniels Distinguished Professor
3272J Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4355
rahul@lsu.edu

Mingxuan Sun

Mingxuan Sun

Assistant Professor
3272S Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 2882
msun11@lsu.edu

Evangelos Triantaphyllou

Evangelos Triantaphyllou

Professor
3272C Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1348
trianta@lsu.edu

Chen Wang

Chen Wang

Assistant Professor
3272Y Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 1964
chenwang1@lsu.edu

Qingyang Wang

Qingyang Wang

Associate Professor
3272V Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 0959
qwang26@lsu.edu

 

Jinwei Ye

Jinwei Ye

Assistant Professor
3272T Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3230
jinweiye@lsu.edu

Jian Zhang

Jian Zhang

Associate Professor
3272K Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 8353
jz@lsu.edu
 

Instructors

Patti Aymond

Patti Aymond

Instructor
Undergraduate Coordinator and Advisor
3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 4359
paymond@lsu.edu

Nathan Brener

Nathan E. Brener

Instructor
3270B Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 3184
phbren@lsu.edu

William Duncan

William Duncan

Instructor
3270C Patrick F. Taylor Hall
Phone: 225 578 8941
duncanw@lsu.edu
 

Adjuncts / Emeritus

Steve Brandt

Steve Brandt

Adjunct Professor
2035 Louisiana Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 287 8548
sbrandt@cct.lsu.edu

Peter Chen

Peter Chen

Professor Emeritus and Adjunct
Phone: N/A
pchen@lsu.edu

Hartmut Kaiser

Hartmut Kaiser

Adjunct Professor
2158 Louisiana Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 0916
hkaiser@cct.lsu.edu

Donald Kraft

Donald H. Kraft

Professor Emeritus
Phone: N/A
dkraft2@lsu.edu

Xin Li

Xin Li

Adjunct Faculty / Associate Professor
2002 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 0289
xinli@cct.lsu.edu

Omer Soysal

Omer Soysal

Adjunct Professor
Phone: N/A
omsoysal@lsu.edu

John Tyler

John Tyler

Professor Emeritus
Phone: N/A

 

Brygg Ullmer

Brygg Ullmer

Adjunct Professor
Phone: N/A

 

Yejun Wu

Yejun Wu

Adjunct Professor
278 Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 1489
wuyj@lsu.edu

Postdocs

Dipta Ghosh

Dipta Ghosh

Research Associate
174A Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 3264
dghosh2@lsu.edu