Library Committee


  • To participate in the development and monitoring of a long-range plan for the library;
  • To advise the administrative officers of the LSU Library on all matters related to development and use of library resources and facilities, including allocation of funds for acquisitions and their distribution among various formats;
  • To inform faculty about library policies, collections, and financial standing; 
  • To serve as a channel of communication for expressing faculty needs and expectations to the library administration.


Five faculty members representing a balance among disciplines, colleges, and schools; one graduate student and the Dean of University Libraries (or designee), ex officio.



Name College Email Term
Leslie Tuttle (Chair) Humanities & Social Sciences  2025
Yi-jun XU Coast & Environment  2025
Yimin Zhu Engineering  2025
Richard Doubleday Art & Design  2026
Andrea Hebert Associate Librarian  2026
Lois Kuyper-Rushing  Library   Ex-officio
Stanley Wilder  Dean of LSU Libraries   Ex-officio


Minutes and Agendas


Date Agenda Minutes
February 19, 2024 02/19/2024 Agenda 02/19/2024 Minutes
December 1, 2023 12/01/2023 Agenda 12/01/2023 Minutes

Date Agenda Minutes
May 12, 2023 05/12/2023 Agenda 05/12/2023 Minutes
February 24, 2023 02/24/2023  Agenda 02/24/2023 Minutes
September 13, 2022 09/13/2022 Agenda 09/13/2022 Minutes