Faculty Senators

In order for the Faculty Senate to fulfill its role as the primary voice of the faculty, its members must each meet their responsibilities as a Senator. These responsibilities are characterized by representation, communication, and dedication. 

  • Senators are responsible for being the voice for their colleagues in the Senate and faithfully representing their views. 
  • Senators are responsible for communicating with their colleagues about Senate agenda items. Communication should be regular and timely. Senators should have a regular place on their unit’s meeting agenda and should engage colleagues in discussion about the senate agenda. 
  • Senators are responsible for encouraging their colleagues to identify new issues of importance to the faculty. 
  • Senators are responsible for regularly attending meetings and for finding alternates for those times when attendance is not possible. Senators are responsible for preparing for meetings. In particular, prior to meetings, Senators should: read the agenda materials; present the issues on the agenda to their colleagues and solicit input; and ready questions concerning agenda items.
  • Senators are responsible for participating in meetings. 
  • Senators are responsible for serving on committees. 

An active and effective Faculty Senate is essential to a healthy university, not least because it safeguards faculty and students against the creeping corporatization so present in modern academia. An active and effective Senate, however, requires members who are all willing to take on the responsibilities listed above. Joining the Faculty Senate is agreeing to contribute in this way. 

Executive Committee

Name College Email Term
Inessa Bazayev Music and Dramatic Arts ibazayev@lsu.edu 2024
Mandi Lopez Veterinary Medicine mlopez@lsu.edu 2024
Daniel Tirone Humanities and Social Sciences dtiron1@lsu.edu 2024
Parampreet Singh Science psingh@lsu.edu 2024
Kevin Ringelman Agriculture kringe2@lsu.edu 2024
Kyla Kazuschyk Music and Dramatic Arts kkazuschyk@lsu.edu 2024
Michelle Osborn Veterinary Medicine mosborn@lsu.edu 2024

Senators

Name College Email Term
Achyut Adhikari Agriculture acadhikari@agcenter.lsu.edu 2025
Priscilla Allen Human Sciences and Education pallen2@lsu.edu 2026
Kayanush Aryana Agriculture karyana@agcenter.lsu.edu 2026
Scott Baldridge Science sbaldrid@math.lsu.edu 2024
Maria Bampasidou Agriculture mbampasidou@agcenter.lsu.edu 2025
John Bardes Humanities and Social Sciences jbardes@lsu.edu 2025
Estanislado Barrera Human Sciences and Education esbarreraiv@lsu.edu 2024
Gerald Baumgartner Engineering gb@lsu.edu 2025
Brett Boutwell Music and Dramatic Arts boutwell@lsu.edu 2026
James Canfield Human Sciences and Education jcanfield@lsu.edu 2024
Yan Chen Agriculture yachen@agcenter.lsu.edu 2026
John Church Law Center jchurch@lsu.edu 2024
Fabio Del Piero Veterinary Medicine fdelpiero@lsu.edu 2024
Ray Diamond Law Center rdiamond@lsu.edu 2026
Kerry Dooley Engineering dooley@lsu.edu 2024
Thomas Douthat Coast and Environment tdouthat1@lsu.edu 2024
Hallie Dozier Agriculture hdozier@agcenter.lsu.edu 2025
Mehdi Farasat Engineering mfarasat@lsu.edu 2026
Matthew Freeman Humanities and Social Sciences mfree33@lsu.edu 2024
Meredith Gaglio Art and Design mgagli4@lsu.edu 2026
Janene Grodesky Human Sciences and Education janenegrodesky@lsu.edu 2025
Roy Heidelberg Business royh@lsu.edu 2024
Achim Herrmann Science aherrmann@lsu.edu 2025
Matthew Hiatt Coast and Environment mhiatt1@lsu.edu 2024
Ryan Hulteen Human Sciences and Education rhulteen@lsu.edu 2026
Catherine Jacquet Humanities and Social Sciences cjacquet@lsu.edu 2026
Karim Johari Humanities and Social Sciences karimjohari@lsu.edu 2026
Kyla Kazuschyk Music and Dramatic Arts kkazuschyk@lsu.edu 2025
Revati Kumar Science revatik@lsu.edu 2026
Tracy LeBlanc Humanities and Social Sciences tleblanc220@gmail.com 2025
Joseph Legoria Business jlegoria@lsu.edu 2024
Kenneth Lopata Science klopata@lsu.edu 2025
James Madden Science madden@math.lsu.edu 2024
Robert Mann Mass Communication bobmann@lsu.edu 2024
Paul Manthei Human Sciences and Education pmanthei@lsu.edu 2026
Sarah Mathews Science sarahmathews@lsu.edu 2026
Carmela Mattza Humanities and Social Sciences cmattza@lsu.edu 2024
Marcia Newcomer Science newcomer@lsu.edu 2026
Wayne Newhauser Science newhauser@lsu.edu 2025
Michelle Osborne Veterinary Medicine mosborn@lsu.edu 2026
Patricia Queiroz-Williams Veterinary Medicine pqueiroz@lsu.edu 2025
Leonard Ray Humanities and Social Sciences lray2@lsu.edu 2025
Molly Redfield Music and Dramatic Arts mredfield@lsu.edu 2024
Jeffrey Roland Humanities and Social Sciences jroland@lsu.edu 2024
Sarah Peppin Rosser Humanities and Social Sciences srosser1@lsu.edu 2024
Rosemary Peters-Hill Humanities and Social Sciences rpeters@lsu.edu 2026
Michael Russo LSU Libraries mrusso1@lsu.edu 2025
Subramaniam Sathivel Agriculture ssathivel@agcenter.lsu.edu 2026
Ingmar Schoegl Engineering ischoegl@lsu.edu 2026
Edward Shihadeh Humanities and Social Sciences edsoc@lsu.edu 2025
Parampreet Singh Science psingh@lsu.edu 2024
Paul Soto Humanities and Social Sciences soto1@lsu.edu 2025
Brenton Stewart Human Sciences and Education brentonstewart@lsu.edu 2024
Chao Sun Engineering csun@lsu.edu 2025
Michelle Todd Human Sciences and Education etodd10@lsu.edu 2025
Mayank Tyagi Engineering mtyagi@lsu.edu 2026
Jim Van Scotter Business jvanscot@lsu.edu 2025
Adriano Vatta Veterinary Medicine avatta2@lsu.edu 2024
Paulo Waltrich Engineering waltrich@lsu.edu 2024
Cathy Williams Agriculture cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2026
Jianan Wu  Business jiananwu@lsu.edu 2024
Yejun Wu Human Sciences and Education wuyj@lsu.edu 2025
Alison Zhou Humanities and Social Sciences alisonzhou@lsu.edu 2026
Jun Zou Art and Design junjiang@lsu.edu 2026

 

Attendance

P = Present
A = Absent
 

Executive Committee

Name August September October November December January February March April
Inessa Bazayev                  
Daniel Tirone                  
Mandi Lopez                  
Parampreet Singh                  
Kevin Ringelman                  
Kyla Kazuschyk                  

Senators

Name August September October November December January February March April
Achyut Adhikari                  
Lori Bade                  
Scott Baldridge                  
Maria Bampasidou                  
John Bardes                  
Estanislado Barrera                  
Gerald Baumgartner                  
Hana Beloglavec                  
Pam Blanchard                  
Margo Brault                  
Kellie Brisini                  
James Canfield                  
Elizabeth Carter                  
John Church                  
Robert Cook                  
Fabio Del Piero                  
William Doerrler                  
Kerry Dooley                  
Thomas Douthat                  
Hallie Dozier                  
Mostafa Elseifi                  
Serap Erincin                  
Jake Esselstyn                  
Matthew Freeman                  
Lisa Fultz                  
Janene Grodesky                  
Roy Heidelberg                  
Achim Herrmann                  
Matthew Hiatt                  
Robert Holton                  
Kyla Kazuschyk                  
Joan King                  
Heather Kirk-Ballard                  
Gerry Knapp                  
Tracy Leblanc                  
Carlos Lee                  
Joseph Legoria                  
Kenneth Lopata                  
James Madden                  
Robert Mann                  
Carmela Mattza                  
Louay Mohammad                  
Wayne Newhauser                   
Arthur Penn                  
Leonard Ray                  
Kevin Ringelman                  
Jeffrey Roland                  
Sarah Peppin Rosser                  
Michael Russo                  
Edward Shihadeh                  
Parampreet Singh                  
Wei-Ling Song                  
Paul Soto                  
Brenton Stewart                  
Michelle Todd                  
Jim Van Scotter                  
Adriano Vatta                  
Muhammad A Wahab                  
Paulo Waltrich                  
Julie Wright Rollins                  
Jianan Wu                  
Yejun Wu                  

 

P = Present
A = Absent 
 

Executive Committee

Name 08/29/22 09/20/22 10/20/22 11/16/22 12/01/22 01/23/23 02/16/23 03/22/23 04/18/23
Inessa Bazayev                  
Daniel Tirone                  
Mandi Lopez                  
Meredith Veldman                  
Parampreet Singh                  
Kevin Ringelman                  
Kyla kazuschyk                   

 Senators

Name 08/29/22 09/20/22 10/20/22 11/16/22 12/01/22 01/23/23 02/16/23 03/22/23 04/18/22
Achyut Adhikari                  
Lori Bade                  
Scott Baldridge                  
Maria Bampasidou                  
John Bardes                  
Estanislado Barrera                  
Gerald Baumgartner                  
Hana Beloglavec                  
Pam Blanchard                  
Margo Brault                  
Kellie Brisini                  
James Canfield                  
Elizabeth Carter                  
John Church                   
Robert Cook                  
Fabio Del Piero                  
William Doerrler                  
Kerry Dooley                  
Thomas Douthat                  
Hallie Dozier                  
Mostafa Elseifi                  
Serap Erincin                  
Jake Esselstyn                  
Matthew Freeman                  
Lisa Fultz                  
Janene Grodesky                  
Roy Heidelberg                  
Achim Herrmann                  
Matthew Hiatt                  
Robert Holton                  
Kyla Kazuschyk                  
Joan King                  
Heather Kirk-Ballard                  
Gerry Knapp                  
Tracy Leblanc                  
Carlos Lee                  
Joseph Legoria                  
Kenneth Lopata                  
James Madden                  
Robert Mann                  
Carmela Mattza                  
Louay Mohammad                  
Wayne Newhauser                  
Arthur Penn                  
Leonard Ray                  
Kevin Ringelman                  
Jeffrey Roland                  
Sarah Peppin Rosser                  
Michael Russo                  
Edward Shihadeh                  
Parampreet Singh                  
Wei-Ling Song                  
Paul Soto                  
Brenton Stewart                  
Michelle Todd                  
Jim Van Scotter                  
Adriano Vatta                  
Muhammad A Wahab                  
Paulo Waltrich                  
Julie Wright Rollins                  
Jianan Wu                  
Yejun Wu