Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council is comprised of a prominent group of business and key industry leaders whose knowledge and experience serve as an invaluable tool for the Dean and College, fostering growth both locally and nationally. Below is a list of the current members:


Karen Brack
Airborne Electric Hardware Engineer, Boeing

Michael W. Burcham
Project Development Group Leader, ExxonMobil

William “Bill” A. Callegari
Texas State Representative, Retired President, WC Engineers

Art E. Favre, III
President, Performance Contractors, Inc.

Charles P. Freeburgh
Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development, Baton Rouge Community College

Henry T. Graham, Jr.
Director of Environmental & Legal Affairs, Louisiana Chemical Association

John A. Graves
President, Evans-Graves Engineers, Inc.

Greg M. Guidry
Executive Vice President, Upstream Americas, Unconventionals, Shell Exploration & Production Company

Sidney E. Fuchs
President and Chief Executive Officer, MacAulay-Brown, Inc.

Esteban Herrera, Jr.
Partner, Kean Miller

William L. Higgins, III
Vice President, Jacobs Engineering

Luke Kissam
President and CEO, Albemarle Corporation

Henry J. Landry, Jr.
President, International Manufacturers Representatives, Inc.

Don L. McCollister
President, Construction Division, Turner Industries

David Mongrue
Manufacturing Director, Dow Chemical Company

William W. Pecue, II
President, Taylor Energy Company

Danny D. Reible, Ph.D., P.E.
Donovan Maddox Distinguished Engineering Chair, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, and Professor of Chemical Engineering

Ronald J. Rodi
Partner, CSRS, Inc.

John Stinson, III
President, TEI, Inc.

Carroll Wilson Suggs
Retired Chairman, Petroleum Helicopters, Inc.

Gary R. Wooley, Chair, Dean's Advisory Council
President, Wooley and Associates, Inc.

Tom Yura
Senior Vice President & Geismar Site Manager, BASF