Faculty Appeals Board


  • To make recommendations to the Executive Vice President and Provost when PS 104 Dismissal for Cause for Faculty is initiated against a faculty member.
  • To make recommendations to the Executive Vice President and Provost when a faculty member appeals a non-reappointment decision or when there is a unit decision to not consider request for promotion.
  • To deliberate and make recommendations to the next highest administrator when a faculty member appeals an administrative decision.


Meeting Notice

Wednesday, July 17, 2024
10:00 a.m.
135F Thomas Boyd Hall

July 17 AGENDA


Twelve to fifteen faculty members, representing a balance among disciplines, colleges, and schools, with one third of the members elected each year by the Senate to serve a three-year term. Nominations may be made from the floor of the Senate. The persons who receive the largest number of votes shall be elected. The next individuals receiving votes shall be alternates, in the order of the number of votes and will serve as replacements if a member(s) are unable to serve a full term. Chairs or heads of departments and higher administration personnel are ineligible to serve on this committee. The Committee at the beginning of each academic year will elect a Chair-elect who will succeed the Chair the next academic year, and the Chair will become the Past Chair, who will not serve on the Committee if the term has expired. Committee members may only be elected and serve for two consecutive 3-year terms.



Name College Email Term
Chad Seifried (Chair) Human Sciences & Education cseifried@lsu.edu  2026
Estanislado Barrera Human Sciences & Education esbarreraiv@lsu.edu  2024
Michael Desmond Art & Design mdesmon@lsu.edu  2024
Levent Dirikolu Veterinary Medicine ldirikolu@lsu.edu  2024
Juan Martinez Veterinary Medicine jmartinez@lsu.edu  2024
Christine Corcos Law Center ccorcos@lsu.edu  2025
Carlos Slawson  Business cslawson@lsu.edu  2025
Jim Stoner Humanities & Social Sciences poston@lsu.edu  2025
Sabrina Taylor Agriculture staylor@agcenter.lsu.edu  2025
Grace Barry Law Center gbarry1@lsu.edu  2026
Gabriella Lindsay Libraries glinds4@lsu.edu  2026
Marcio de Queiroz Engineering mdeque1@lsu.edu  2026
James Sauls Science sauls@lsu.edu  2026
Jane Cassidy Office of Academic Affairs jcassid@lsu.edu  Ex-officio


Minutes and Agendas


Date Agendas Minutes
May 8, 2023 05/08/2023 Agenda 05/08/2023 Minutes