Manship Awards

2017 Manship Student Award Winners

photo; dean Ceppos and Liz Macke

Elizabeth Macke – Charles Manship Outstanding Graduate Student Award 

photo: Elisabeth Fondren & John Maxwell Hamilton

Elisabeth Fondren – John Maxwell Hamilton Fellowship Award  


photo: Savanah Dickinson

Savanah Dickinson – Margaret Dixon Outstanding Female Mass Communication Senior

photo: Quint Forgey

Quint Forgey – David Yates Outstanding Male Mass Communication Senior


photo: Rose Velazquez

Rose Velazquez – Hugh Mercer Blaine Service Award

photo: Drake Boudreaux

Drake Boudreaux – Hugh Mercer Blaine Service Award



photo: Sam Karlin

Sam Karlin - Errol Savoie Manship Student Writing Award

photo: Sarah Gamard

Sarah Gamard - John J. Maginnis Memorial Scholarship



photo: Mario Jerez

Mario Jerez - Bart Swanson Memorial Award in Sports Reporting

Manship KTA inductees

2017 KTA inductees

Kappa Tau Alpha is a college honor society that recognizes academic excellence and promotes scholarship in journalism and mass communication. Membership in KTA is highly selective and is by invitation only. KTA is the seventh oldest national honor society and was founded at the University of Missouri in 1910.

KTA graduate students: Ian McCusker, Lauren Myers

KTA undergraduates: Caroline Byrne, Rachel Campbell, Amanda Capritto, Elizabeth Carter, Caitlin Demarest, Savanah Dickinson, Laine Farber, Lily Fontenot, Lauren Heffker, Carrie Henderson, Abigail Jennings, Allison Kelly, Samantha Kennedy, Mallory Knudsen, Sarah LaBoeuf, Hunter Lovell, Darla Nguyen, Amanda Rabalais, Shea Stahnke, Schlea Thomas, Jennifer Tran, Amy Veale and Brenna Vial.