LSU System Boyd Professors

Named in honor of brothers David F. and Thomas D. Boyd, presidents of LSU in its formative years, the Boyd Professorship is the highest professorial rank awarded by the LSU System and is given only to professors who have attained national or international distinction for outstanding teaching, research, or other creative achievement.