2024 Choppin Honors Convocation Award Winners

May 14, 2024

At the end of every spring semester, the College of Science and its departments recognize students, faculty and staff who have made significant professional accomplishments and notable contributions to their departments throughout the academic year at the Arthur R. Choppin Honors Convocation. Congratulations to the 2024 Biological Sciences honorees!

Department of Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences Undergraduate Research Award: Kenedi Lynch 

Outstanding Senior in Biochemistry Award: Aidan Purcell 

Charles S. McCleskey Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Lexi Cheramie 

Marie Standifer Undergraduate Award in Biological Sciences: Elanor Fuller

Department of Biological Sciences


Graduate Teaching Award: Maheshi Dassanayake  

Undergraduate Teaching Award: Hollie Hale-Donze  

Distinguished Dissertation Award: Dr. Andre Moncrieff

Outstanding Senior: Mary Marchand 

Outstanding Sophomore: Emma Tsai  

SRC Outstanding Student: Abigail Chen 

Student Ambassador Graduating Seniors: Emily O’Quin, Maia Jackson and Emma Johnson

Hollie Hale-Donze

Dr. Andre Moncrieff

Abigail Chen
Mary and Emma
Student Ambassador Graduating Seniors

Office of Academic Innovation & Engagement

SCI Lead: A’Maya Hill, Nita McCulla, Lexi Cheramie, Anna Leyrer, Oluwagbenga Ojemakinde, Nina Colegrove, Lilia Lopez Medina, Connor Couvillion, Maci Mannina, and Dykia Williams

SOARS-Graduating Seniors: Elena Dilworth, Mackenzie Weeks, Dylan Jones, Ria Salway, Nathaniel Wrobel and Thao Nguyen

SCI Lead
SOARS Graduating Seniors