Faculty

 

Asiya Alam

Asiya Alam

Assistant Professor
South Asia; gender studies

231B Himes Hall

578-2671
aalam@lsu.edu

Courses and Research Interests

Portrait of Stephen Andes

Stephen Andes

Assistant Professor
Modern Mexico; Latin America
237A Himes Hall
578-6669
sandes@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Andrew Burstein

Andrew Burstein

Charles Phelps Manship Professor
Early American Republic
220 Himes Hall
578-4451
aburstein@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests 
www.andrewburstein.com/


 

Gibril Cole

Gibril R. Cole

Associate Professor
Africa; World
225C Himes Hall
578-4591
gcole@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Maribel Dietz

Maribel Dietz

Associate Professor
Medieval Europe, Late Antiquity
238C Himes Hall
578-1141
maribel@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 

Jonathan Earle

Jonathan Earle

Associate Professor
Dean, LSU Honors College
19th Century U.S., Civil War
Courses and Research Interests

 

Gaines Foster

Gaines M. Foster

LSU Foundation M.J. Foster Professor of History
New South
250E Himes Hall
578-4456
hyfost@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Zevi Gutfreund

Zevi Gutfreund

Assistant Professor
Secondary Education Advisor
20th-century U.S.
231D Himes Hall
578-4501
zgutfreund@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests
GeauxTeach (Concentration in Secondary Education)

James Hardy

James D. Hardy

Professor
Early modern Europe
217F Himes Hall
578-8831

 

 

 

Nancy Isenberg

Nancy Isenberg

T. Harry Williams Professor
Women’s History; Early American Republic
225A Himes Hall
578-4492
Courses and Research Interests

Catherine Jacquet

Catherine Jacquet

Assistant Professor
American History; Women’s and Gender Studies

238B Himes Hall

578-4498
cjacquet@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Sherri Johnson

Sherri Franks Johnson

Assistant Professor
Medieval History; women’s history

237B Himes Hall
578-4503
sfj@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 

Brendan Karch

Brendan Karch

Assistant Professor
Central Europe; 20th century

223A Himes Hall

578-4490
bkarch@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

www.brendankarch.com

Christine Kooi

Christine J. Kooi

Lewis, Katheryn and Benjamin Price Professor of European History
Renaissance and Reformation, Netherlands
238A Himes Hall
578-4499
ckooi1@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Alecia Long

Alecia P. Long

John L. Loos and Paul W. and Nancy Murrill Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
U.S. South, Louisiana
216B Himes Hall
578-4458
aplong@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 

Suzanne Marchand

Suzanne L. Marchand

Boyd Professor
European intellectual, Modern Europe, Germany
225D Himes Hall
578-4454
smarch1@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests
Full CV: Microsoft Word document

Michael Pasquier

Michael T. Pasquier

Jaak Seynaeve Professor of Christian Studies
American Religious History
208A Coates Hall
578-2271
mpasquier@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Kodi Roberts

Kodi Roberts

Assistant Professor
African-American History
237C Himes Hall
578-3106
kodiroberts@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 

Steven Ross

Steven K. Ross

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advisor
Ancient Mediterranean
238B Himes Hall
578-0460
skross@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Aaron Sheehan-Dean

Aaron Sheehan-Dean

Fred C. Frey Professor; Department Chair
Civil War; 19th-century South
224 Himes Hall
578-45471
asd@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Full CV: Microsoft Word document

Charles Shindo

Charles J. Shindo

Luke V. Guarisco Professor of American History
20th-century U.S., American West, Asian American
250H Himes Hall
578-4478
cshindo@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 

Victor Stater

Victor L. Stater

Jane De Grummond Professor
Tudor-Stuart England
250D Himes Hall
578-4504
stater@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Leslie Tuttle

Leslie Tuttle

Associate Professor
Early Modern Europe; France
225B Himes Hall
578-4493
ltuttle@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Meredith Veldman

Meredith Veldman

Associate Professor
Modern Britain
250F Himes Hall
578-4413
hyveld@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 

Jason Wolfe

Jason M. Wolfe

Instructor
World History, Western Civilization, Modern Europe
237D Himes Hall
578-4453
jwolfe1@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Margherita Zanasi

Margherita Zanasi

Associate Professor
Modern China
231C Himes Hall
578-4497
mzanasi@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 


 

 

 

Recently Retired Faculty

 

Nancy L.Clark

Dean Emeritus

nclark@lsu.edu

William J. Cooper

Boyd Professor, Emeritus
wcooper@lsu.edu

John Henderson

jbhende@lsu.edu

Stanley Hilton, Emeritus

shiltonlsu@aol.com

 

Paul E. Hoffman, Emeritus

hyhoff@lsu.edu

 

Benjamin F. Martin

Emeritus

 

Paul Paskoff, Emeritus

paulpaskoff@att.net

Karl A. Roider

Alumni Professor, Emeritus

Dean Emeritus

kroider@lsu.edu

 

Charles W. Royster

Boyd Professor