Cadets Commissioned During Spring Commencement

May 20, 2022

Twenty-four graduates were recognized during the LSU Spring ROTC Commissioning Ceremony on Thursday, May 19, in the LSU Student Union Theater. Lt. Gen. Terry L. Gabreski was the guest speaker for the ceremony and gave the commissioning oath. 

The following graduates were commissioned:


  • Mackenzie Elizabeth Johnson, a native of Houston, Texas
  • Shane Patrick McGrath, a native of Arlington, Va.
  • Alexis Paige LeBlanc, a native of Houma, La. 
  • Jessica Reshay Speed, a native of Lafayette, La.
  • Daniel Turnbull, a native of Greensboro, N.C.


  • Meghan Croghan, a native of Burke, Va. 
  • Megan Elizabeth Laviolette, a native of Lafayette, La. 
  • Aimsley Grayse Unbehagen, a native of Natchitoches, La.
  • Courtney Zohn, a native of San Diego, Calf. 

Air Force ROTC

  • Thomas Michael Arnold, a native of Carriere, Miss.
  • Sydney Seaona Bradley, a native of Magnolia, Texas
  • E-li’-sha Christopher Brent, a native of Jackson, Miss. 
  • John Graham Chandler, a native of Shreveport, La. 
  • Taylor Nicole Cleveland, a native of Houston, Texas
  • Dylan James Cone, a native of Shreveport, La.
  • James Tonner Dougherty III, a native of Covington, La. 
  • Steven Curtis Fletcher, a native of New Orleans, La. 
  • Chandler Ace Fontenot, a native of Houma, La.
  • Jonathan Michael Herin, a native of Baton Rouge, La. 
  • Kaleb Ryan Kelly, a native of Sikes, La. 
  • Davis Elliott Little, a native of Shreveport, La. 
  • Benjamin Thomas Mundt, a native of Arlington, Va. 
  • Saydi Rae Vidrine, Bayou Chicot, La. 

Marine Corps

  • Aaron Alphonzo Jacobs III, a native of Kennesaw, Ga.