About Us

The Administrative Process Improvement Committee (APIC) was formed in fall 2015 as a collaborative initiative of the Executive Vice President and Provost and the Vice President for Finance and Administration/CFO in response to Faculty Senate Resolution 14-11.

The committee is comprised of representatives from the following areas:

  • Representative of Academic Affairs, Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost [Co-Chair]
  • Representative of Finance & Administration [Co-Chair]
  • Representative of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee [1]
  • Representative of the Faculty Senate At-Large [1]
  • Representative of the Faculty – Non-Faculty Senate [1]
  • Representatives of the Staff Senate [2]

Recommendations for representatives shall be sought from the President of the Faculty Senate and the President of the Staff Senate. Faculty and staff representatives serve a one-year term.  

APIC Membership

  • Sibel Bargu Ates, Office of Academic Affairs [Co-chair]
  • Brandi Roberts, Finance & Administration [Co-chair]
  • Scott Baldridge, Distinguished Professor, Mathematics
  • Jeffrey Roland, Associate Professor, Philosophy
  • Amber Salvadras, School of Education
  • Tammy Millican, Facility & Property Oversight
  • Samantha Hartmann, Communications & University Relations
  • Ric Simmons, Information Technology Services
  • Olivia Phelps, Human Resources Management
  • Joshua Duplechain, College of Engineering


The APIC shall schedule monthly meetings during the academic year and as needed during the summer session.  Meetings may include participation of invited subject matter experts to help address concerns identified.

Questions and Concerns

Administrative process concerns must be submitted via the comment form. Please direct any questions to apic@lsu.edu.