LGS Conferences

Current and Upcoming Events

Louisiana Water Conference

August 2-3, 2023, Dalton Woods Auditorium, Energy, Coast & Environmental Building

Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

The Louisiana Water Resources Research Institute (LWRRI), the Louisiana Geological Survey (LGS), and the Baton Rouge Geological Society (BFGS) are pleased to announce the co-hosting of the 14th Annual Louisiana Water Conference.

The Water Conference presents an excellent opportunity for Professional Geologists (PG) and Professional Engineers (PE) to earn 1 PDH Ethics Lecture credit. Additionally, certificates of Continuing Education Units (CEUs) will be provided for participants.

The Conference Announcement website for LAWater 2023 Call for Papers (CFP) will be announced at a later date (TBA). Stay tuned for updates on the official website (https://easychair.org/cfp/LAWater2023) for more details on submitting your papers for consideration.

Abstract submission site (LAWater 2023): https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=lawater2023

Important Dates:

Abstract submission opens: April 17, 2023

Registration opens: May 1st, 2023
Abstracts due: June 15, 2023
End of early registration: July 1, 2023
Conference dates: August 2-3, 2023
Ethics Lecture for Professional Geoscientists and Engineers (1 PDH): August 3, 2023

Organizing Committee:

Frank Tsai, LSU Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Clare Falcon, LSU Louisiana Geological Survey
George Losonsky, Baton Rouge Geological Society

Program Committee:

Frank Tsai, Louisiana State University 

Clare Falcon, Louisiana Geological Survey 

Jamie Love, Baton Rouge Geological Society 

Gary Beard, Louisiana Capital Area Groundwater Conservation District

Jeong Changyoon, Louisiana State University Agricultural Center 

Alyssa Dausman, The Water Institute 

Mark Davis, Tulane University 

Mary Gentry, Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality 

Lindsay Gouedy, Sparta Groundwater Commission 

Emad Habib, University of Louisiana at Lafayette 

Wade Kress, U.S. Geological Survey 

Maxwell Lindaman, U.S. Geological Survey 

Ehab Meselhe, Tulane University 

Krishna Paudel, U.S. Department of Agriculture 

Addie Roberts, Louisiana Department of Natural Resources 

John White, Louisiana State University 

Jun Xu, LSU and LSU Agricultural Center

Previous Events