Faculty Directory

 

Asiya Alam

Assistant Professor, Department of History
South Asia, Islam and Gender
aalam@lsu.edu

Stephen Andes

Assistant Professor, Department of History
sandes@lsu.edu
578-6669

Reid A. Bates

Professor, School of Human Resource Education and Workforce Development
International human resource development; cross-cultural training; Sub-Saharan Africa
rabates@lsu.edu
578-2457

Jacob R. Berman

Associate Professor, Department of English
Arab-Islamic history and literature Arab-American culture and literature, Orientalism
jberman@lsu.edu

343-4643

Kevin Bongiorni

Associate Professor, Department of French Studies
French and Italian film and poetry
kbongiorni@lsu.edu

Areendam Chanda

Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Macroeconomics of international development; foreign investment; capital flows
achanda@lsu.edu
578-3807

Joe Clare

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
International relations with a focus on international conflict. The linkage between domestic politics and foreign policy, and strategic bargaining.
jclare@lsu.edu
578-2551

 Gibril R. Cole

Associate Professor, Department of History
African History
gcole@lsu.edu
578-4591

Brooks B. Ellwood

Professor, Department of Geology and Geophysics
North Africa; Middle East; Europe; Asia; geography and geology
ellwood@lsu.edu
578-3416

Christian Fernandez

Associate Professor, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
cferna2@lsu.edu
578-6616

James Gilley

Instructor, International Studies Program
Political Institutions, Interstate Conflict and Cooperation, and the intersection of politics and emerging technologies 
jgille4@lsu.edu
578-3001

Gundela Hachmann

Assistant Professor, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
ghachmann@lsu.edu
578-5171

Dominique G. Homberger

Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
Europe; Australia; South Asia; international relations; Biology
zodhomb@lsu.edu
578-1747

Joyce Jackson

Professor, Department of Geography and Anthropology
Director, African and African American Studies
ethnomusicology, folklore, Africa & diaspora, ritual performance, Louisiana
jjackso@lsu.edu
578-5246

Touria Khannous

Associate Professor, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Arabic, African, and Maghrebian Literature, Post-colonial literature and theory, Women Studies
tkhann1@lsu.edu
578-0427

Brendan Karch

Assistant Professor, Department of History
Nationalism in Central Europe
bkarch@lsu.edu

Yann Kerevel

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
ykerev1@lsu.edu
578-1702

Wonik Kim

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
East Asian politics and development; globalization; history of capitalism
wkim@lsu.edu
578-5354

Harald Thomas Leder

Director, Academic Programs Abroad
hleder@lsu.edu
578-6801 

Brian Marks

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and Anthropology
political geography, agrarian political economy, political ecology, fisheries and aquaculture
bmarks@lsu.edu
578-6077

Luigi Gaetano Marzilli

William White Tison Professor, Department of Chemistry
lmarzil@lsu.edu
578-0933

Kent Mathewson

Professor, Department of Geography and Anthropology
Latin America; Central America; cultural and historical geography
kentm@lsu.edu
578-6073

Challen Nicklen

Professional-in-Residence, International Studies Program, Women's and Gender Studies Program
Associate Director, International Studies Program
Social movements, transnational feminisms
nicklen@lsu.edu

Solimar Otero

Associate Professor, Department of English
Afro-Caribbean religion; Latina/o expressive culture
solimar@lsu.edu
578-4086

John Pizer

Professor, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
German; comparative literature
pizerj@lsu.edu
578-6616

Pallavi Rastogi

Associate Professor, Department of English
South Asia; South Africa; post-colonial literature and culture
prastogi@lsu.edu
578-2879

A. Ravi Prakash Rau

Professor, Department of Physics & Astronomy
India; Australia; Germany
arau@phys.lsu.edu
578-6841

Leonard P. Ray

Director, International Studies Program
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
Europe and European Union
lray2@lsu.edu
578-2500

Helen A. Regis

Associate Professor, Department of Geography and Anthropology
Public Space; Identity; Performance; Global Cities; Neoliberalism
hregis1@lsu.edu
578-6171

Adelaide Russo

Taylor Professor, French Studies and Comparative Literature
frruss@lsu.edu
578-6670

Andrew Sluyter

Professor, Department of Geography and Anthropology
Latin American; the Caribbean; environmental history and conservation; development
asluyter@lsu.edu
578-4261

David Sobek

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
international conflict; civil war; terrorism
dsobek@lsu.edu
578-2134

Gregory B. Stone

Professor, Department of French Studies
stone@lsu.edu
344-1929 

Dan Tirone

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science 
dtiron1@lsu.edu
578-2531

Meredith Veldman

Associate Professor, Department of History
Modern British cultural and social history; British women's history.
hyveld@lsu.edu
578-4413

Fahui Wang

Professor, Department of Geography and Anthropology
Geography of China, GIS
fwang@lsu.edu
578-6629

Frederick Weil

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Civic participation; democratization; public opinion; social theory
fweil@lsu.edu
578-1140

Margherita Zanasi

Associate Professor, Department of History
China; East Asia; History
mzanasi@lsu.edu
578-4108