Advising 

Each LSU student is expected to read and understand his/her General Catalog. Once you are a student at LSU, your online degree audit will be a most valuable tool for viewing required courses, allowable substitutions, and courses not available for degree credit.

Also, you are required to see an advisor from computer science for one-on-one personal advising to plan your schedule of classes for the semester. Advisors are assigned by the first letter(s) of a student's last name according to the lists below (be careful not to use the list from the previous semester; the list is updated shortly before advising begins).

Advising appointments are strongly recommended.

 

Spring 2022

 

CSE Specialty Advising (dual major, ROTC, student athlete, study abroad, co-op/internship)

Patti Aymond, 3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 3459, paymond@lsu.edu

 

Senior Checkout

Special Cases: Patti Aymond, 3270A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 3459, paymond@lsu.edu
A-De: Feng Chen, 3272L Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 0737, fchen15@lsu.edu
DF-L: Bill Duncan, 3270C Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 8941, duncanw@lsu.edu 
M-Z: Nash Mahmoud, 3272W Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 0883, amahmo4@lsu.edu

 

All Other Undergraduate Academic Advising

A-Bo: Doris Carver, 3272A Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 3901, dcarver@lsu.edu
Bp-Col: Jianhua Chen, 3272F Patrick F Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 4340, cschen@lsu.edu
Com-D: Sukhama Kundu, 3272G Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 2246, skundu@lsu.edu
E-Gr: Kisung Lee, 3272U Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 2876, klee76@lsu.edu
Gs-Ji: Golden Richard, CSE Office: 3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall, CCT Office: 2020 Digital Media Center, Phone: 225 578 2624, goldenrichard1@lsu.edu
Jj-Lev: Rahul Shah, 3272J Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 4355, rahul@lsu.edu
Lew-Me: Mingxuan Sun, 3272S Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 2882, msun11@lsu.edu
Mf-Nguyen L: Evangelos Triantaphyllou, 3272C Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 1348, trianta@lsu.edu or etriantaphyllou@yahoo.com
Nguyen M-Pe: Chen Wang, 3272Y Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 1964, chenwang1@lsu.edu
Pf-Sam: Hao Wang, 3272X Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 7510, haowang@lsu.edu 
San-St: Qingyang Wang, 3272V Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 0959, qwang26@lsu.edu
Su-V: Andrew Webb, 3272R Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 8658, andrewwebb@lsu.edu 
W-Z: Jian Zhang, 3272K Patrick F. Taylor Hall, Phone: 225 578 8353, jz@lsu.edu