Department Faculty

 

Charles Berryman

Charles Berryman, Ph.D., CPC

Department Chair

Chair of the Contractors Educational Trust Fund
(CETF) Professorship

Phone: (225) 578-6986

Email: cberryman@lsumail.net

Gerrad Delatte

Gerrad Delatte, Ph. D.

Adjunct Instructor

Email: gdelatte@lsu.edu

Caraol Friedland

Carol Friedland, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Holder of the Cajun Constructors Professorship in CM

Certified Online Educator

Phone: (225) 578-1155

Email: friedland@lsu.edu 

Marwa Hassan

Marwa Hassan, Ph.D., PE Civil (VA),
LEED AP BD+C, ASCE Fellow

CETF Distinguished Professor

Director of Transportation Consortium of
South-Central States (Tran-SET) UTC

Certified Online Educator

Phone: (225) 578-9189

Email: marwa@lsu.edu 

 

Kirby Hebert

Kirby Hebert, M.S., P.E.

Professional in Residence

Certified Online Instructor

Phone: (225) 578-5339

Email: khebe31@lsu.edu 

Stephanie Heumann

Stephanie Heumann, MBA

Instructor, Undergraduate Coordinator

Recipient of the CETF Educator of Practice Award

Certified Online Educator

Phone: (225) 578-8856

Email: sheumann@lsu.edu 

 

Amirhosein Jafari

Amirhosein Jafari, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

BuQuet & Leblanc, INC Distinguished
Professor of Commercial Construction

Phone: (225) 578-5496

Email: ajafari1@lsu.edu 

Yongcheol Lee

Yongcheol Lee, Ph.D., LEED AP, FMP

Assistant Professor

Holder of the Roland and Kay Toups Professorship

Certified Online Educator

Phone: (225) 578-5483 / Fax: (225) 578-5109

Email: yclee@lsu.edu 

 

Charles Pecquet

Charles Pecquet, Ph.D., COSS

Instructor, OSHA OTIEC Coordinator

Certified Online Educator

Recipient of the CETF Educator of Practice Award

Phone: (225) 578-7790

Email: cpecquet@lsu.edu 

Husam Sadek

Husam Sadek, Ph.D., A.M. ASCE, M. ISAP

Tran-SET Research Assistant Professor

Phone: (225) 578-0131

Email: hsadek1@lsu.edu

 

Don Schneider

Don R. Schneider, M.S., J.D.

Instructor

Recruiting Coordinator

Recipient of the CETF Educator of Practice Award

Phone: (225) 578-0941

Email: dschne22@lsu.edu 

Jonathan Shi


Jonathan Jingsheng Shi, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor

Holder of the Art E. Favre Industrial Construction Chair

Phone: (225) 578-1255

Email: jshi@lsu.edu 

 

Gabe Trahan

Gabe Trahan, Ph.D.      

Instructor

Phone: (225) 578-7129

Email: gtraha1@lsu.edu 

Chao Wang

Chao Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Holder of the Eddie Rispone
Professorship in Construction Management

Certified Online Educator

Phone: (225) 578-9175

Email: chaowang@lsu.edu 

 

Kimberley Williams

Kimberley Williams, Ph.D.

Instructor, Online Programs Manager

Certified Online Educator

Certified Quality Matters Peer Course Reviewer

Phone: (225) 578-8759

Email: kimwilliams@lsu.edu

Yimin Zhu

Yimin Zhu, Ph.D.

Professor

Holder of the Pulte Homes Endowed
Professorship in Construction Management

Phone: (225) 578-5373

Email: yiminzhu@lsu.edu