collage of the 2023-2024 C-I Teaching Fellows

Pictured left to right, top row: Erin McKinley, Luisa Restrepo Perez, Kris Lindsey Hall, Matthew Hiatt, Kate Pettrey. Bottom row: Janene Grodesky, Michael Dettinger, Sadie Wilks, Nick Erickson, Johnna Roose.

Ten Faculty Members named 2023–24 C-I Teaching Fellows

To support the Geaux Communicate initiative, LSU recently launched the inaugural Communication-Intensive (C-I) Teaching Fellows program. In collaboration with Dr. Jennifer Baumgartner, faculty chair of Communication across the Curriculum (CxC), the Teaching Fellows are working to inform, create, and disseminate innovative teaching development resources across campus, all in support of advancing undergraduate communication skills development. 

The 2023–24 C-I Teaching Fellows are:

  • Erin McKinley, Nutrition & Food Sciences, College of Agriculture
  • Luisa Restrepo Perez, Graphic Design, College of Art & Design
  • Kris Lindsey Hall, Marketing, E.J. Ourso College of Business
  • Matthew Hiatt, Oceanography & Coastal Sciences, College of Coast & Environment
  • Kate Pettrey, Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Janene Grodesky, Kinesiology, College of Human Sciences & Education
  • Michael Dettinger, World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Sadie Wilks, Public Relations, Manship School of Mass Communication
  • Nick Erickson, Theatre, College of Music & Dramatic Arts
  • Johnna Roose, Biological Sciences, College of Science

Join us in congratulating these 10 outstanding faculty members and celebrating their ongoing commitment to teaching and learning at LSU.