Calendar of Events

~ at a glance ~

February

Tues. February 27~ 6:30 – 8pm

Discover Nature Program ~ Krista Adams: Purple Martin Conservation Initiative 

March

Sun. March 24 ~ 1pm – 4pm

Family Field Day ~ In partnership with Louisiana Master Naturalists of Greater BR                       

Tues. March 26 ~ 6:30 – 8pm

Discover Nature Program ~ Jane Patterson, BR Audubon Society: Plants for Birds 

April

Mon. April 1 – Tues. April 2 ~ 9am – 1pm

Backyard Habitat Gardener ~ Spring Children’s Camp

Wed. April 17 ~ 9am – 6pm

Spring Fling ~ Members Only Plant Sale

Sat. April 20 - Sun. April 21

 Spring Fling ~ Public Plant Sale 

Tues. April 23 ~ 6:30 – 8pm

Discover Nature Program ~ Corinne Martin: Louisiana Herb Journal 

Sat. April 27 ~ 1pm – 4pm

Spring Garden Tour ~ Tiny Gardens of Beauregard Town 

May

Sat. May 4 ~ 6-9pm

Hilltop Presents ~ Celebrate Hilltop- An Intimate Evening in the Cajun Prairie 

Tues. May 28 ~ 6:30 – 8pm 

Discover Nature Program ~ Linda Auld: Monarchs, Migration, Milkweed 

June

Sat. June 1 – Sun. June 2

Wilderness and Remote First Aid Course ~ Katherine Gividen

Mon. June 3 – Fri. June 14

Hilltop Summer Sprouts ~ Children’s Camp

Tues. June 25 ~ 6:30 – 8pm 

Discover Nature Program ~ TBA 

July

Mon. July 16 – Fri. July 26

Hilltop Summer Sprouts ~ Children’s Camp 

TBA ~ Summer Garden Tour  

Tues. July 23 ~ 6:30 – 8pm 

Discover Nature Program ~ TBA 

August

Tues. August 27 ~ 6:30 – 8pm 

Discover Nature Program ~ TBA 

September

Tues. September 24 ~ 6:30 – 8pm 

Discover Nature Program ~ TBA

Sun. September 29 ~ 2 – 3:30pm

PlantFest! Teaser ~ Speaker TBA

October

Wed. October 2 ~ 9am – 6pm

PlantFest! ~ Members Only Plant Sale 

Sat. October 5 – Sun. October 6

PlantFest! ~ Public Plant Sale

Tues. October 22 ~ 6:30 – 8pm 

Discover Nature Program ~ TBA 

November

TBA ~ Fall Garden Tour 

Mon. November 25 – Tues. November 26 ~ 9am – 1pm

Backyard Habitat Gardener ~ Thanksgiving Children’s Camp

December

Tues. December 3 ~ 12noon

Friends of Hilltop ~ Annual Member Meeting 

Sat. December 8 ~ 1pm – 4pm

Hilltop Presents ~ Annual Celebration of the Oak Tree 

Wed. December 11 ~ 9am – 4pm

Year End Plant Sale