Faculty 

The Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering consists of 35 Faculty Members. The Mechanical Engineering Faculty consist of 15 Full Professors, 5 Associate Professors, 4 Assistant Professors, and 2 Professors of Practice; the Industrial Engineering Faculty consist of 5 Full Professors, 3 Associate Professors, and 1 Assistant Professor. The Department is also served by 10 Adjunct Instructors. Learn more about our Faculty Members by visiting their profile pages.

Aghazadeh, Fereydoun, PE

Georgia Gulf Distinguished Professor of Industrial Engineering

3250A Patrick F. Taylor Hall

aghazadeh@lsu.edu

225-578-5367

Charalampopoulos, Tryfon T.

Ted and Esther Walker Professor and Al East, Jr. Endowed Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290S Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mechar@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5894

De Queiroz, Marcio

Roy O. Martin Lumber Company Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Coordinator of the Robotics Engineering Program and Minor

3250C Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mdeque1@lsu.edu

225-578-8770

Devireddy, Ram

DeSoto Parish Chapter LSU Alumni Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Holder of the Louisiana Land & Exploration Company Professorship 

3290P Patrick F. Taylor Hall

devireddy@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5891

Gartia, Manas

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290C Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mgartia@lsu.edu

225-578-5900

Gilbert, Hunter B.

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290F Patrick F. Taylor Hall

hbgilbert@lsu.edu

 TBD

Gonthier, Keith A.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Holder of the Nader Sabbaghian Professorship

3290Q Patrick F. Taylor Hall

gonthier@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5915

Guo,  Shengmin

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290L Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sguo2@lsu.edu

225-578-7619

Harvey, Craig M., PE

Professor of Industrial Engineering

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs of the College of Engineering

3330D Patrick F. Taylor Hall

harvey@lsu.edu

225-578-8761

Ikuma, Laura Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering 3290D Patrick F. Taylor Hall likuma@lsu.edu 225-578-5364
Jeon, Hyun Woo Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering 3290B Patrick F. Taylor Hall hwjeon@lsu.edu 225-578-5905

Khonsari, Michael M.

Dow Chemical Endowed Chaira nd Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3283 Patrick F. Taylor Hall

khonsari@me.lsu.edu

225-578-9192

Knapp, Gerald M., PE

Fred B. & Ruth B. Zigler Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering

3240A Patrick F. Taylor Hall

gknapp@lsu.edu

225-578-5374

Koubek, Richard

Professor of Industrial Engineering, and Holder of the Bert S. Turner Chair in Engineering

Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

3270E Patrick F. Taylor Hall

146 Thomas Boyd Hall

rkoubek@lsu.edu 225-578-8863

Li, Guoqiang

Major Morris S. & DeEtte A. Anderson Memorial Alumni Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Holder of the John W. Rhea Jr. Professorship in Engineering

3250B Patrick F. Taylor Hall

lguoqi1@lsu.edu

225-578-5302

Liao, T. Warren

Professor of Industrial Engineering

3240W Patrick F. Taylor Hall

ieliao@lsu.edu

225-578-5365

Lu, Fengyuan

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290E Patrick F. Taylor Hall

luf@lsu.edu

225-578-7953

Maris, Nikos

Professor of Practice

3240C Patrick F. Taylor Hall

nmaris@me.lsu.edu

225-578-6299

Meng, Wen Jin

Gerald Cire & Lena Grand Williams Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290R Patrick F. Taylor Hall

wmeng1@lsu.edu

225-578-5832

Menon, Shyam

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290A Patrick F. Taylor Hall

smenon@lsu.edu

225-578-7279

Moldovan, Dorel

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290N Patrick F. Taylor Hall

dmoldo1@lsu.edu

225-578-6488

Murphy, Michael C.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3272N Patrick F. Taylor Hall

murphy@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5921

Nahmens, Isabelina

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering

Director of the Industrial Engineering Program

3261C Patrick F. Taylor Hall

nahmens@lsu.edu

225-578-0943

Nikitopoulos, Dimitris E., PE

Alexis and Marguerite Voohries Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Richard J. and Katherine J. Distinguished Professor

MIE Department Chair

3261E Patrick F. Taylor Hall

medimi@lsu.edu

225-578-5903

Palardy, Geneviève

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290H Patrick F. Taylor Hall

gpalardy@lsu.edu

TBD

Park, Sunggook

L.R. Daniel Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Director of the Mechanical Engineering Graduate Program

3290M Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sunggook@lsu.edu

225-578-0279

Sarker, Bhaba R., PE

Elton G. Yates Distinguished Professor of Industrial Engineering

3290T Patrick F. Taylor Hall

bsarker@lsu.edu

225-578-5370

Schoegl,  Ingmar

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Holder of the Chevron Professorship in Engineering

3270D Patrick F. Taylor Hall

ischoegl@lsu.edu

225-578-4332

Shao, Shuai

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290J Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sshao@lsu.edu

225-578-1711

Sinclair, Glenn

Groves Hodge Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3270H Patrick F. Taylor Hall

sinclair@me.lsu.edu

225-578-4088

Waggenspack, Warren N.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Holder of the Ned Adler Professorship

Director of the Mechanical Engineering Undergraduate Program

3261D Patrick F. Taylor Hall

mewagg@lsu.edu

225-578-5907

Wahab, Muhammad A.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Holder of the Fromosa Plastics Professorship in Engineering

3270F Patrick F. Taylor Hall

wahab@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5823

Wang, Wanjun

Jack Holmes Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290K Patrick F. Taylor Hall

wang@me.lsu.edu

225-578-5807

Wang, Ying

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

3290G Patrick F. Taylor Hall

ywang@lsu.edu

225-578-8577

Wong,  Harris

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Holder of the Fritz & Frances M. Blumer Professorship

3270G Patrick F. Taylor Hall

hwong@lsu.edu

225-578-5893