Advisory Council | Center for Energy Studies

Advisory Council


The Advisory Council is a mandated part of the Center's organizational structure. The Council includes representatives of organizations, companies, state government and general citizens that have a vested interest in energy policy and energy research. The Advisory Council provides research direction and guidance and frequently assists the Center in securing finances.

Mr. Don Allison • Advantous Consulting, LLC 

Mr. V. J. Bella • Retired

Mr. Greg Bowser • LA Chemical Association

Mr. Gifford Briggs • American Petroleum Institute

Mr. David A. Cagnolatti • Phillips 66

Ms. Celeste Cheramie • Hood Baumann & Associates

Mr. Jeff Copeskey • ExxonMobil

Mr. Emile Cordaro • AEP SWEPCO

Mr. Brian Fahrenthold • Enbridge

Mr. Brandon Frey • LA Public Service Commission

Mr. Tyler Gray • LA Mid-Continent Oil & Gas Association

Mr. George Guidry • Koch Companies Public Sector

Mr. Thomas Harris • LA Dept. of Natural Resources

Mr. Shane Hilton • Cleco Corp.

Ms. Katherine King • Kean Miller Law Firm

Ms. Marjorie A. McKeithen • Jones Walker

Mr. Brad Mittendorf • Southern Strategy Group

Mr. Jim Porter • Retired

Mr. Wynn Radford • BP America, Inc.

Ms. Ginger Sawyer • Retired

Ms. Tara Shaw • The Energy Council

Mr. Brent Wood • Retired (Chevron Corporation)

Contact Us

Center for Energy Studies
Energy, Coast & Environment Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Telephone: 225-578-4400
Fax: 225-578-4541