External Review Board | CIMM Technical Meeting

External Review Board 

The CIMM External Review Board consists of the following five members:

Perla Balbuena, Ph.D.


Department of Chemical Engineering

Texas A&M University


Jian Cao, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Research & Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering

Northwestern University


John Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Abbott and James Lawrence Research Professor of Engineering & Gordon McKay Research Professor of Applied Mechanics, Member NAE & NAS

Harvard University


Harold Silverman, Ph.D.


State University of New York System


Susan Sinnott, Ph.D.

Department Head and Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Pennsylvania State University

Headshots of the advisory board