Faculty & Instructors

Department Chair

George Voyiadjis

George Z. Voyiadjis, Ph.D.
Boyd Professor
Bingham C. Stewart Distinguished Professor
Chairman
Phone: (225) 578-8668
Fax: (225) 578-9176
voyiadjis@eng.lsu.edu

Faculty

Ahmed Abdalla   Ahmed Abdalla
   Assistant Professor - Research
   Center for Geoinformatics
   Phone: (225) 578-5587
   Fax: (225) 578-4945
   aabdalla1@lsu.edu 

 

Murad  Abu-Farsakh

Murad Abu-Farsakh, Ph.D., PE
Adjunct Professor - Research
Phone: (225) 767-9147
Fax: (225) 767-9108
cefars@lsu.edu 

Aly-mousaad Aly

Aly Mousaad Aly, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Graduate Program Advisor
Phone: (225) 578-6654
Fax: (225) 578-4945
aly@lsu.edu  

Steve Cai

Steve C.S. Cai, Ph.D., PE
Edwin B and Norma S McNeil Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8898
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cscai@lsu.edu 

Shengli Chen

Shengli Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-2432
Fax: (225) 578-4945
shenglichen@lsu.edu 

Zhi-Qiang Deng

Zhi-Qiang Deng, Ph.D.
Humphrey's T. Turner Endowed Professor
Phone: (225) 578-6850
Fax: (225) 578-4945
zdeng@lsu.edu 



Karim ElkholyKarim El Kholy, Ph.D.
Professional in Residence
Phone: (225) 578-9177
Fax: (225) 578-4945
karime@lsu.edu 

Mostafa Elseifi

Mostafa Elseifi, Ph.D., PE (VA), F. ASCE
Professor
Phone: (225) 578-4821
Fax: (225) 578-4945
elseifi@lsu.edu 

Scott Hagen

Scott C. Hagen, Ph.D., P.E. (FL), D.CE, D.WRE, F.ASCE
Professor, Coastal Engineering
Louisiana Sea Grant Laborde Chair
Phone: (225) 578-4303
Fax: (225) 578-4945
shagen@lsu.edu 
 

Hany Hassan  Hany Hassan, Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor
   Phone: (225) 578-6588
   Fax: (225) 578-4945
   hassan1@lsu.edu 


Navid Jafari

Navid Jafari, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8475
Fax: (225) 578-4945
njafari@lsu.edu 



Sabarethinam KameshwarSabarethinam Kameshwar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-4911
Fax: (225) 578-4945
skameshwar1@lsu.edu 

 

 

Hai Thomas Lin  Hai (Thomas) Lin, Ph.D., P.E.
  Assistant Professor
  Phone: (225) 578-9471
  Fax: (225) 578-4945
  hailin1@lsu.edu 



William Moe

William Moe, Ph.D., PE

Marvin Rex Clemons Professor in the College of Engineering
Phone: (225) 578-9174
Fax: (225) 578-4945
moemwil@lsu.edu 

Louay Mohammad

Louay N. Mohammad, Ph.D., P.E. (WY), F. ASCE 
Irma-Louise Rush Stewart Professor
Phone: (225 578-9178 or (225) 767-9126
Fax: (225) 767-9179
louaym@lsu.edu 

Suresh Moorthy

Suresh Moorthy, Ph.D.
Professional in Residence
Phone: (225) 578-8549
Fax: (225) 578-4945
moorthy@lsu.edu 

Cliff Mugnier

Cliff Mugnier, C.P., C.M.S.
Instructor
Phone: (225) 578-8536
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cjmce@lsu.edu 

Ayman Okeil

Ayman Okeil, Ph.D., PE (FL)
Professor
Phone: (225) 578-7048
Fax: (225) 578-4945
aokeil@lsu.edu 

Celalettin Ozdemir

Celalettin Emre Ozdemir, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-5045
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cozdemir@lsu.edu 

John Pardue

John Pardue, Ph.D.
Elizabeth Howell Stewart Endowed Professor
Environmental Engineering Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (225) 578-8661
Fax: (225) 578-8662
jpardue@lsu.edu 

Samuel Snow

Samuel Snow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8526
Fax: (225) 578-4945
ssnow@lsu.edu 

Chao Sun

Chao Sun, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8511
Fax: (225) 578-4945
csun@lsu.edu 

Frank Tsai

Frank Tsai, Ph.D., PE
Chevron Professor of Engineering
Director, Louisiana Water Resources Research Institute 
Phone: (225) 578-4246
Fax: (225) 578-4945
ftsai@lsu.edu  

Clinton Willson

Clinton Willson, Ph.D., PE
Mike N. Dooley, P.E. Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8672
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cwillson@lsu.edu 

Chester Wilmot

Chester Wilmot, Ph.D., PE
Lloyd J. Guillory Jr. Professorship in Civil Engineering
Phone: (225) 578-4697
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cecgw@lsu.edu 

Brian Wolshon

 Brian Wolshon, Ph.D., PE (LA, MI, FL), PTOE
   Edward A. and Karen Wax Schmitt Distinguished Professor of Engineering
   Phone: (225) 578-5247
   Fax: (225) 578-4945
   brian@rsip.lsu.edu 


Zhong Wu

Zhong Wu, Ph.D., PE
Adjunct Professor - Research
Phone: (225) 767-9163
Fax: (225) 767-9108
zwu2@lsu.edu 
 
spacerXiuping Zhu, Ph.D.
Phone: (225) 578-1523
Fax: (225) 578-4945
xzhu@lsu.edu