Congratulations to the winners of awards at the Physics & Astronomy Department Student and Teaching Award Ceremony:

  • Noah Davis --
    Undergraduate Research Award
  • Biao Hu --
    Ganesh Chanmugam Distinguished Dissertation Award
  • Laura Linhardt --
    Joseph Callaway Prize for an Outstanding Research Proposal in the Graduate Seminar
  • Charles Wilson, Garrett May --
    Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant
  • Zhiahao Xiao --
    Outstanding Graduate Assistant Grader
  • Mette Gaarde --
    Physics & Astronomy Undergraduate Majors' Teaching Award

Congratulations to the students who received awards at this year's College of Science Choppin Honors Convocation:

  • Melanie Carroll -- Dean's Award
  • Keith Motes -- Upper Division Honors
  • Chris Dupuis and Alex Leder -- College Honors
  • Alex Leder -- Keen-Morris Award for Outstanding Senior
  • Melanie Carroll -- R. Greg Hussey Undergraduate Scholarship for Excellence in Physics
  • Alex Browne -- Outstanding Geaux Teach Student


Congratulations to faculty who have recently received teaching awards:

  • TAF College of Science Undergraduate Teaching Award -- Dana Browne
  • Tiger Athletic Foundation President's Award -- Ray Chastain
  • LSU Foundation Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award -- Jonathan Dowling