LSU School of Kinesiology Awards 2020-21 Undergraduate Scholarships


collage of students with certificates; yellow background with purple text: Congradulations 2020-21 Kinesiology Undergraduate Scholarship Winners!

December 2, 2020

BATON ROUGE, LA - The LSU School of Kinesiology (SOK) is excited to announce the winners of the 2020-21 Kinesiology Undergraduate Scholarships.

Scholarship recipients include:

Corrina Dean, Judy Bhatia Scholarship
Summer Didier, Kathy and Ernie Hill Scholarship
Harley Glover, James A. “Jim” Cason Scholarship
Hayden Hartley, School of Kinesiology Premier Scholar - Kinesiology
Callie Henry, Gary E. Albright Scholarship
Madeleine Krauss, Robert and Irene Cosgrove Scholarship
Elizabeth Landry, Jinks Coleman Memorial Scholarship
Mackenzie Louviere, Lea Thomas Memorial Scholarship
Andrew McConnell, Gary E. Albright Scholarship
Christopher “Bryton” Neck, School of Kinesiology Premier Scholar - Sport Administration
Michelle O’Neal, Judy Bhatia Scholarship
Sagar Patel, Harry Rabenhorst Memorial Scholarship
Sydney Remont, Kathy and Ernie Hill Scholarship
Anna Thibodeaux, James A. “Jim” Cason Scholarship
Brianna Tovar, Gerry Owens Scholarship
Julia Welsh, Lea Thomas Memorial Scholarship

Scholarships were awarded to current SOK students based on their academic achievements, while also considering factors such as community engagement and the students’ submitted personal statements. These 16 scholarship recipients span the various disciplines within the SOK, including kinesiology, sport administration, and athletic training.

Scholarship applications open each fall semester, with scholarships awarded for the upcoming calendar year. For more information, please visit our scholarship page.

Congratulations to these outstanding students and thank you to our generous donors!