Contact Us
Contact Us

 

Department of Physics & Astronomy 
202 Nicholson Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Telephone: (225) 578-2261
Fax: (225) 578-5855

 

Departments Contacts

Department Chair

Dr. John DiTusa
(225) 578-2606
ditusa@phys.lsu.edu

Department Associate Chair

Dr. Dana Browne
(225) 578-6843
associatechair@phys.lsu.edu 

Undergraduate Student Advisor

Dr. David Young
(225)-578-2490
dyoung@phys.lsu.edu

Graduate Student Advisor

Dr. Robert Hynes
(225)-578-7459
hynes@phys.lsu.edu
 

 

Graduate Recruiting and Assistantship Chair

Dr. Ilya Vekhter
(225) 578-0015
vekhter@phys.lsu.edu

Undergraduate Recruiting Chair

Dr. Shane Stadler
(225) 578-2025-Office
stadler@phys.lsu.edu

Undergraduate Student Worker Research Contact

Dr. Thomas Corbitt
225-578-4779
tcorbitt@phys.lsu.edu

 
 

 

Main Office Administration

Assistant to the Chair

Laurie Rea
202-J Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-2262
laurie@phys.lsu.edu

Undergraduate Coordinator

Stephanie Jones
202-F Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-4858
stephanie@phys.lsu.edu

Graduate Admission

Arnell Nelson
202-E Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-1193
arnell@phys.lsu.edu

External Relations

Mimi LaValle
202-C Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-1194
mlavall@lsu.edu
 

 

Accounting

Shanan Schatzle
202-H Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-2574
shanan@phys.lsu.edu

Grant Administration

Paige Barcia/ Tess Leonard
202-L Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-6351/2574
paige@phys.lsu.edu

Purchasing

Shemka Law 
202-G Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-1191
shemeka@phys.lsu.edu

Travel

 Claire Bullock
202-D Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-1209
travel@phys.lsu.edu
 

 

Building Coordinator

Carol Duran
202 Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-2261
cduran@phys.lsu.edu

Cryogenics Lab

Frank Womack
26 Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-1199
fwomack@phys.lsu.edu

Electronics Shop

Brad Ellison
151 Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-8877
ellison@phunds.phys.lsu.edu

Machine Shop

Vincent Vaughn
B-56 Coates
(225) 578-2930
vaughn@phys.lsu.edu

 

 

Computing Services

Hortensia Valdes
234 Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-2445
valdes@phys.lsu.edu

Webmaster

Yao Zeng
202-K Nicholson Hall
(225) 578-7910
yao@phys.lsu.edu

 

 
 

 

Back to top