Directory

Executive Director and Chair

Name Title Email Telephone
Frank Neubrander Demarcus D. Smith Alumni Professor of Mathematics neubrand@math.lsu.edu +1 225-772-7252 (cell)

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Role Email  Telephone
Jesse Allison
Associate Professor of Experimental Music & Digital Media,
Center for Computation and Technology
Digital Design Emergent Media Pathway Lead
Cain Center Associate Director
jtallison@lsu.edu  
Scott Baldridge
Loretta Cox Stuckey & Dr. James G. Traynham
Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Cain Center Associate Director
sbaldrid@math.lsu.edu +1 225-578-1670
Vanessa Begat
Instructor of Engineering,
STEM Pathways Administrator, and
Pre-Engineering Pathway Lead
Cain Center Associate Director
vbegat@lsu.edu +1 225-578-6689
Deborah Bonales
Communications Coordinator
dbonales@lsu.edu +1 225-578-3712
Summer Dann
Capital Area STEM Network Director
Cain Center Associate Director
summerdann@lsu.edu +1 225-578-6001
Nicole Foster
IGNITE Project Director nfoster1@lsu.edu   
Jonathan Gardner Choice Credit Learning Program Manager jgard35@lsu.edu   
Kaleb Gardner Recruitment Manager kgard22@lsu.edu   
Stephanie Givens
Upward Bound Director
Cain Center Associate Director
sgivens@lsu.edu +1 225-578-7234
Sheri Goings
Instructor of Mathematics,
Pre-Dual Enrollment Math Lead
Cain Center Associate Director
sgoings1@lsu.edu +1 225-578-1583
John Hopkins
Associate Professor of Chemistry,
Dual Enrollment Chemistry Lead
Cain Center Associate Director
chhopk@lsu.edu +1 225-578-3478
Emily Hurst Curriculum Writer ehurst@lsu.edu   
Stephen Kampen STEM Pathways Biomedical Pathway Lead skampen1@lsu.edu   
Rose Kendrick Code.org® Program Manager rkendr3@lsu.edu   
David Kirshner
Professor of Secondary Math Education
Cain Center Associate Director
dkirsh@lsu.edu +1 225-578-2332
Harald Leder Pre-College Program Manager,
Executive Director of the Louisiana High School Rally Association
hleder@lsu.edu  +1 225-578-0524
James J. Madden
The Patricia Hewlett Bodin Distinguished Professor of Mathematics, 
Director of Special Programs for the College of Science
Cain Center Associate Director
madden@math.lsu.edu +1 225-578-7988
Iriel Nunnery Upward Bound Academic Coordinator inunne1@lsu.edu +1 225-578-0745
Phoebe Rouse
Distinguished Instructor of Mathematics,
LSU Dual Enrollment Director and Math Lead
Cain Center Associate Director
prouse@lsu.edu +1 225-578-2659
Leila Shaik-Villien Upward Bound Assistant Director lshaik3@lsu.edu  +1 225-578-0745
Katilyn Simpson Operations Manager ksimps10@lsu.edu   
Megan Stone
Director of Finance and Operations
megan@lsu.edu +1 225-578-4606 
LaToya Thomas Upward Bound Academic Coordinator lthomas4@lsu.edu  +1 225-578-0745
Maud Walsh
Professor of Plant, Environmental, and Soil Sciences,
Environmental Protection & Sustainability Pathway Lead
Cain Center Associate Director
evwals@lsu.edu +1 225-578-1211
Craig Winchell
Upward Bound Academic Coordinator
cwinche@lsu.edu +1 225-578-0745
Ali Wolfe Assistant Director of Finance and Operations awolfe10@lsu.edu +1 225-578-0778
Jason Wolfe
Instructor of History, 
Dual Enrollment History Lead
Cain Center Associate Director
jwolfe1@lsu.edu +1 225-578-4453
Zuhal Yilmaz Program Evaluation Lead zyilmaz@lsu.edu   

 

Graduate Assistants

Name Program Email
Erin Demastes STEM Pathways  edemas3@lsu.edu
Christian Ennis Math Circle Competition Team cennis4@lsu.edu
Natalie Ray Capital Area STEM Network nray12@lsu.edu