Department Faculty & Staff

Faculty

  Name and Position Contact Areas of Research
Kennedy

Lynn Kennedy

Department Head

Crecent City Tigers Alumni Professor

101 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2726

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: LKennedy@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • International Trade
  • Agricultural Trade Policy
Don Ator

Don Ator

Instructor

125 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2375

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: dator@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Natural Resource Economics
  • Economic Development
  • Benefit Cost Analysis
  • National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) Compliance Documentation
Adusumilli

Naveen Adusumilli

Associate Professor

230 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2727

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: nadusumilli@agcenter.lsu.edu    

  • Water Policy
  • Production Economics
  • Natural Resource Economics
Bampasidou

Maria Bampasidou

Assistant Professor

234 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2367

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: mbampasidou@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Agricultural Finance
  • Labor Supply
  • Program Evaluation
Trina Biswas

Trina Biswas

Instructor

111 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2759

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: tbiswa1@lsu.edu

 

  • International Trade
  • Agricultural Trade Policy
Caffey

Rex H. Caffey

Donald E. Welge Endowed Professor

Director - Center for Natural Resource Economics and Policy

Director - Marine Extension, Louisiana Sea Grant

179 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2393

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: rcaffey@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Coastal Restoration Economics
  • Ecosystem Service Valuation
  • Fisheries Management
  • Benefit-Cost Analysis
  • Project Feasibility
Lawson Conner

Lawson Connor

Assistant Professor

211 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-4566

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: lconnor@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Production
  • Risk
  • Applied Econometrics
Deliberto

Michael A. Deliberto

Assistant Professor

223 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-7267

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: mdeliberto@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Farm Management
  • Crop Production Economics
  • Commodity Farm Policy
Fannin

J. Matthew Fannin

William H. Alexander Endowed Professor

130 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-0346

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: mfannin@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Rural Development
  • Regional Economics
Guidry

Kurt M. Guidry

 

220 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-4567

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: kmguidry@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Farm Management
  • Crop Production Economics
Jinggang Guo

Jinggang Guo

246 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-3282

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: jguo@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Forest Sector Modeling
  • Land-Use Change
  • Bioenergy and Carbon Sequestration
Niu

Huizhen Niu

Instructor

264 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-3268

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: hniu@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Geographic Information System (ArcGIS)
  • Remote Sensing
  • Spatial Data Analysis
Paudel

Krishna Paudel

Gilbert Durbin Endowed Professor

225 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-7363

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: kpaudel@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Natural Resource Economics
Jerrod Penn

Jerrod Penn

Assistant Professor

 

221 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2753

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: jpenn@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Environmental and Resource Economics
  • Marketing and Consumer Economics
  • Experimental Economics
Dr. Mark Schafer

Mark Schafer

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

215 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-5357

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: mschaf1@lsu.edu

  • Sociology of Education
  • Comparative International Development
  • Globalization
  • Rural Sociology
  • Social Change
  • Sociology of the Family
 hua wang

Hua Wang

Assistant Professor - Research

242A Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2712

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: hwang@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Natural Resource Economics
  • Applied Econometrics

 

dr. zapata

Hector Zapata

Alumni Professor

226 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2719

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Research Associate

  Name and Position Contact Areas of Work
hilbun

Brian M. Hilbun

Research Associate

254 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-2377

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: bhilbun@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Crop Production
  • Commodity Farm Policy
  • Cotton, Rice and Sugarcane

 

Staff

  Name and Position Contact

bissett

Jody Bissett

Administrative Coordinator

101 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-3282

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: jbisse1@lsu.edu

 Marla Jones

Marla Jones

Administrative Program Specialist

107 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: 225-578-7227

Fax: 225-578-2716

Email: mjones@agcenter.lsu.edu