Faculty & Instructors

Department Chair

George Voyiadjis photo

George Z. Voyiadjis, Ph.D.
Boyd Professor
Bingham C. Stewart Distinguished Professor
Chairman
Phone: (225) 578-8668
Fax: (225) 578-9176
voyiadjis@eng.lsu.edu

Faculty

Murad  Abu-Farsakh photo

Murad Abu-Farsakh, Ph.D., PE
Adjunct Professor - Research
Phone: (225) 767-9147
Fax: (225) 767-9108
cefars@lsu.edu 

Aly-mousaad Aly photo

Aly-mousaad Aly, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-6654
Fax: (225) 578-4945
aly@lsu.edu 

Michele Barbato photo

Michele Barbato, Ph.D., PE (LA)
Associate Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8719
Fax: (225) 578-4945
mbarbato@lsu.edu 

Steve Cai photo

Steve C.S. Cai, Ph.D., PE
Edwin B and Norma S McNeil Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8898
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cscai@lsu.edu 

Qin Chen photo

Qin J Chen, Ph.D.
CSRS Distinguished Professor in Coastal Engineering
Phone: (225) 578-4911
Fax: (225) 578-4945
qchen@lsu.edu 

Shengli Chen photo

Shengli Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-2432
Fax: (225) 578-4945
shenglichen@lsu.edu 

Zhi-Qiang Deng photo

Zhi-Qiang Deng, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (225) 578-6850
Fax: (225) 578-4945
zdeng@lsu.edu 

 

spacerKarim El Kholy, Ph.D.
Professional in Residence
Phone: (225) 578-9177
Fax: (225) 578-4945
karime@lsu.edu 

Mostafa Elseifi photo

Mostafa Elseifi, Ph.D., PE (VA)
Associate Professor
Phone: (225) 578-4821
Fax: (225) 578-4945
elseifi@lsu.edu 

Scott Hagen photo

Scott C. Hagen, Ph.D., P.E. (FL), D.CE, D.WRE, F.ASCE
Professor, Coastal Engineering
Louisiana Sea Grant Laborde Chair
Phone: (225) 578-4303
Fax: (225) 578-4945
shagen@lsu.edu 

Sherif Ishak photo

Sherif Ishak, Ph.D., PE
Lloyd J. Guillory Professor of Civil Engineering
Interim Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Phone: (225) 578-4467
Fax: (225) 578-4945
sishak@lsu.edu 

Navid Jafari photo

Navid Jafari, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8475
Fax: (225) 578-4945
njafari@lsu.edu 

Jongwon Jung photo

Jongwon Jung, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-9471
Fax: (225) 578-4945
jjung@lsu.edu 

William Moe photo

William Moe, Ph.D., PE
Marvin Rex Clemons Professor in the College of Engineering
Phone: (225) 578-9174
Fax: (225) 578-4945
moemwil@lsu.edu 

Louay Mohammad photo

Louay N. Mohammad, Ph.D., P.E. (WY) 
Irma-Louise Rush Stewart Professor
Phone: (225 578-9178 or (225) 767-9126
Fax: (225) 767-9179
louaym@lsu.edu 

Suresh Moorthy photo

Suresh Moorthy, Ph.D.
Professional in Residence
Phone: (225) 578-8549
Fax: (225) 578-4945
moorthy@lsu.edu 

Cliff Mugnier photo

Cliff Mugnier, C.P., C.M.S.
Instructor
Phone: (225) 578-8536
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cjmce@lsu.edu 

Ayman Okeil photo

Ayman Okeil, Ph.D., PE (FL)
Professor
Graduate Programs Coordinator
Phone: (225) 578-7048
Fax: (225) 578-4945
aokeil@lsu.edu 

Celalettin Ozdemir photo

Celalettin Emre Ozdemir, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-5045
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cozdemir@lsu.edu 

John Pardue photo

John Pardue, Ph.D.
Elizabeth Howell Stewart Endowed Professor
Environmental Engineering Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (225) 578-8661
Fax: (225) 578-8662
jpardue@lsu.edu 

Samuel Snow photo

Samuel Snow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8526
Fax: (225) 578-4945
ssnow@lsu.edu 

Chao Sun photo

Chao Sun, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8511
Fax: (225) 578-4945
csun@lsu.edu 

Frank Tsai photo

Frank Tsai, Ph.D., PE
Professor
Phone: (225) 578-4246
Fax: (225) 578-4945
ftsai@lsu.edu 

Zimeng Wang photo

Zimeng Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-6588
Fax: (225) 578-4945
zimengw@lsu.edu 

Clinton Willson photo

Clinton Willson, Ph.D., PE
Mike N. Dooley, P.E. Professor
Phone: (225) 578-8672
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cwillson@lsu.edu 

Chester Wilmot photo

Chester Wilmot, Ph.D., PE
Professor
Phone: (225) 578-4697
Fax: (225) 578-4945
cecgw@lsu.edu 

Brian Wolshon photo

Brian Wolshon, Ph.D., PE (LA, MI, FL), PTOE
Edward A. Karen W Schmitt Professor
Phone: (225) 578-5247
Fax: (225) 578-4945
brian@rsip.lsu.edu 

Zhong Wu photo

Zhong Wu, Ph.D., PE
Adjunct Associate Professor Research
Phone: (225) 767-9163
Fax: (225) 767-9108
zwu2@lsu.edu 

Hongliang Zhang photo

Hongliang Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (225) 578-0140
Fax: (225) 578-4945
hlzhang@lsu.edu 

 

spacerXiuping Zhu, Ph.D.
Phone: (225) 578-1523
Fax: (225) 578-4945
xzhu@lsu.edu