University Budget Committee

The University Budget Committee (UBC) is an advisory committee established to provide budgetary recommendations to the President. The scope of the committee includes developing plans for ongoing budget issues including midyear and fiscal year cut scenarios, planning for future fiscal year impacts, and other budgetary matters as appropriate. 

Name Title Term
Roy Haggerty Executive Vice President & Provost Chair
Mark Batzer Boyd Professor Term Expires Fall 2026
Timothy Chandler Department Chair & Professor,
Rucks Department of Management
Term Expires Fall  2025
Cassandra Chaney J. Franklin Bayhi Endowed Professor, School of Social Work Term Expires Fall 2025
Marcio de Queiroz Roy O. Martin Lumber Company Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Term Expires Fall 2026
Sophie Warny Professor, Geology and Geophysics
AASP Professor in the Center for Excellence in Palynology
Term Expires Fall 2024
Inessa Bazayev Faculty Senate President; Manship Professor in the School of Music Ex-Officio
Jane Cassidy Senior Vice Provost Ex-Officio
Joshua Duplechain Staff Senate President; Director of Communications, College of Engineering Ex-Officio
Kimberly Lewis  Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration and Chief Financial Officer Ex-Officio
Todd Woodward Vice President for Marketing & Communications Ex-Officio
Tommy Smith Associate Vice President of Budget and Planning; Vice Provost for Finance Ex-Officio