Faculty 

 

Department Chair

Bijaya Karki

Bijaya B. Karki

Professor, Division Chair
102F Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 1252
Fax: 225 578 1465
karki@csc.lsu.edu

 
 
 

 

Professorial Faculty

Gerald Baumgartner

Gerald Baumgartner

Associate Professor
352 Hatcher Hall
Phone: 225 578 2191
gb@csc.lsu.edu

Konstantin Busch

Konstantin Busch

Associate Professor
354 Hatcher Hall
247 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 7510
busch@csc.lsu.edu

Doris Carver

Doris Carver

Dow Chemical Distinguished Professor
237 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 3901
carver@csc.lsu.edu

 

Feng Chen

Feng Chen

Assistant Professor
360 Hatcher Hall
Phone: 225 578 0737
fchen@csc.lsu.edu

Jianhua Chen

Jianhua Chen

Associate Professor
245 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 4340
jianhua@csc.lsu.edu

Robert Kooima

Robert Kooima

Assistant Professor
2016 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 7150 / 225 578 9483
kooima@csc.lsu.edu

 

Sukhamay Kundu

Sukhamay Kundu

Associate Professor
233 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 2246
kundu@csc.lsu.edu

Kisung Lee

Kisung Lee

Assistant Professor
317 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 2876
lee@csc.lsu.edu

Anas Mahmoud

Anas Mahmoud

Assistant Professor
313 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 0883
mahmoud@csc.lsu.edu

Supratik Mukhopadhyay

Supratik Mukhopadhyay

Associate Professor
363 Hatcher Hall
Phone: 225 578 1496
supratik@csc.lsu.edu

Seung-Jong Park

Seung-Jong Park

Dr. Fred H. Fenn Endowed Professor
2160 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 2209
sjpark@csc.lsu.edu

Golden Richard

Golden Richard III

Professor
2020 Digial Media Center
Phone: 225 578 2624
golden@csc.lsu.edu

Rahul Shah

Rahul Shah

Associate Professor
356 Hatcher Hall
Phone: 225 578 4355
rahul@csc.lsu.edu

Mingxuan Sun

Mingxuan Sun

Assistant Professor
321 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 2882
msun@csc.lsu.edu

Evangelos Triantaphyllou

Evangelos Triantaphyllou

Professor
341 Hatcher Hall
Phone: 225 578 1348
trianta@csc.lsu.edu

 
     

 

Qingyang Wang

Qingyang Wang

Assistant Professor
325 Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 0959
qywang@csc.lsu.edu

Clint Whaley

Clint Whaley

Associate Professor
2146 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 7669
whaley@csc.lsu.edu

Jian Zhang

Jian Zhang

Associate Professor
358 Hatcher Hall
Phone: 225 578 8353
zhang@csc.lsu.edu 

 



Instructors

Nathan Brener

Nathan E. Brener

Instructor
157 Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 3184
brener@csc.lsu.edu

Coretta Douglas

Coretta Douglas

Instructor, Undergraduate Coordinator
150B Electrical Engineering Building
Phone: 225 578 4359
douglas@csc.lsu.edu

William Duncan

William Duncan

Instructor
159 Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 8941
duncan@csc.lsu.edu

 

Adjuncts / Emeritus

Steve Brandt

Steve Brandt

Adjunct Professor
2035 Louisiana Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 287 8548
sbrandt@cct.lsu.edu

Peter Chen

Peter Chen

Adjunct Professor
Phone: N/A
chen@csc.lsu.edu

Hartmut Kaiser

Hartmut Kaiser

Adjunct Professor
2158 Louisiana Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 0916
hkaiser@cct.lsu.edu

 

Donald Kraft

Donald H. Kraft

Professor Emeritus
Phone: N/A
kraft@csc.lsu.edu

Xin Li

Xin Li

Adjunct Faculty / Associate Professor
2002 Digital Media Center
Phone: 225 578 0289
xinli@cct.lsu.edu

Omer Soysal

Omer Soysal

Adjunct Faculty / Assistant Professor
CFCU Building, 3535 Nicholson Ext.
Phone: 225 578 6297
omsoysal@lsu.edu

John Tyler

John Tyler

Professor Emeritus
Phone: N/A
tyler@csc.lsu.edu

Brygg Ullmer

Brygg Ullmer

Associate Professor
Phone: N/A
ullmer@csc.lsu.edu

Yejun Wu

Yejun Wu

Adjunct Professor
278 Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 1489
wuyj@lsu.edu







 

Postdocs

Dipta Ghosh

Dipta Ghosh

Research Associate
174A Coates Hall
Phone: 225 578 3264
dghosh2@csc.lsu.edu

Gokarna Sharma

Gokarna Sharma

Postdoctoral Researcher
164B2 Coates Hall
Phone: N/A
gokarna@csc.lsu.edu