Who We Are | LSU Innovation Park

Who We Are

About LSU Innovation Park

LSU Innovation Park provides companies and entrepreneurs with a broader avenue for intellectual enrichment and technological discovery by partnering scientific investigation and business enterprise under one umbrella.

As the state’s flagship university, research is a cornerstone of LSU. The university began planning a dedicated complex for research commercialization in 2005 to further its commitment to innovation. Located just five miles south of the main campus, the LSU Innovation Park is the epicenter for technology innovation and startup ventures in the Baton Rouge region. By helping researchers bring new technology to market, the LSU Innovation Park creates high-quality jobs, benefits the community and enhances the image of Louisiana.


We give companies a competitive advantage in attracting customers, press, talent, mentors and funding to grow their business.

  • A prominent location offering easy, convenient access to LSU faculty, research and students
  • Designated by Association of University Research Parks as a qualified research park and by the federal government as a HUB zone, resident companies are eligible for numerous research and development tax incentives and credits, as well as other state incentive programs
  • Competitively priced land and lab/office space leases for technology companies



photo: d'agostino

Charles F. D’Agostino
Executive Director 
Phone: 225-578-7555

photo: david winwood

David Winwood, PhD, RTTP
Assistant Executive Director
Phone: 225-578-7555

photo: anderson

Kenny Anderson
Student Incubator Manager
Phone: 225-578-7127

photo: barlow

Kristy Barlow
Business Incubator Manager
Phone: 225-578-3982

photo: jason boudreaux

Jason Boudreaux
Business Consultant
Phone: 225-578-8196

photo: johnson

Vic Johnson
Technology Transfer Specialist
LA Technology Transfer Office
Phone: 228-688-1117

photo: keller

Roy Keller
LA Technology Transfer Office
Phone: 225-578-3985

phot: lindsey Schexnayder

Lindsey Schexnayder
Office Coordinator
Phone: 225-578-7555


David Smith

David Smith
Graduate Assistant
Flores MBA Program
Class of 2019

Van Le

Van T. Le
Prototype Intern
LSU Mechanical Engineering
Class of 2019






Board Members

Elif Acar-Chiasson, P.E.
CSRS Engineering,
Vice Chairman
K.T. Valsaraj
LSU Office of Research &
Economic Development,
Vice Chancellor
Secretary Treasurer
Charles F. D’Agostino
LSU Innovation Park,
Executive Director
Thomas A. Cotten
Thomas A. Cotten, CPA


J. Charles Dabadie
America's Regional
Manufacturing Manager
Brett Furr
Taylor Porter Law Firm,
Buck Gladden
Ric Kearny
Capital One Bank, 
Southwest Regional Lending Manager, 
BR Area Market President


Dan Layzell
LSU Finance & Administrative 
Vice President
Andrew "Andy" Maas
LSU Innovation & Technology
Assistant Vice President
Charles McCowan, Jr.
Kean Miller,
Cynthia Peterson
LSU College of Science,


Don Pierson
Louisiana Economic Development, 
Bill Richardson
LSU AgCenter,
Vice President of Agriculture
Tom Sawyer
Sawyer & Associates
Deborah Sternberg
Starmount Life Insurance Company, 
Executive Vice President


Ann Trappey
Fort & Tablada Engineering,
CEO & President
Robert C. Tucker
Jones Walker,
Martin Walke
Louisiana Public Facilities Authority,
Vice President of
Economic Development
Richard "Dick" White
LSU E.J. Ourso College
of Business,


Richard "Dick" White
LSU E.J. Ourso College
of Business,
Judy Wornat
LSU College of Engineering, 
Interim Dean 



association of university research parks logo
lsu research & technology foundation logo
louisiana economic development logo
louisiana business incubation association


nasa logo
LSU office of research and economic developement logo


  • Louisiana Industrial Development Executives Association
  • InBIA
  • Louisiana Funds, Early State Venture Capital
  • USDA
  • Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer