Ferguson Wins Prestigious C. W. Edgerton Award

Mary Helen Ferguson and Dr. Clark12/5/2015 - Mary Helen Ferguson, Ph. D. candidate, in the Department of Plant Pathology & Crop Physiology at Louisiana State University and the LSU AgCenter, recently won the prestigious C. W. Edgerton Award.  She was nominated by her advisor, Dr. Christopher A. Clark, Professor.  She won this award for her outstanding academic and professional achievements, especially her significant contributions toward our understanding of Xylella fastidiosa in rabbiteye blueberry, its impact on yield and fruit quality and recommendations about when and how to most reliably detect the bacterium.