LSU Transfer Student Programs inducts 2016 Tau Sigma Members


On February 18, 2016, more than 20 LSU transfer students were inducted into Tau Sigma National Honor Society. Tau Sigma is a national honor society that recognizes and promotes academic excellence, as well as the campus involvement of transfer students. Students, who are members of Tau Sigma, are recognized for their academic achievement and provided with opportunities to get connected to their campus and community and to gain leadership experience. All of the following inductees are ranked in the top 20 percent of their transfer class, or have earned a GPA of 3.5 or above.

Congratulations to the 2016 Tau Sigma inductees and newly elected Chapter Executive Board members:

Benjamin Becnel

Blake Bellefontaine

Audrey Broussard

Ryan Decker

Marc Fournet

Alyssa Gisclair

White Graves

Alana Guillory

Nabila Hanifah

Hart Conor

Lisa Johnson

Amy Jones

Brittany Jones

Quinn Malbrough

John Manno

Christopher McCarthy, Chapter Vice President

Samantha McWilliams, Chapter President

Bonibelle Medina, Chapter Historian

Ryan Nguyen

Mendrix Irvin Punzalan

Juan Rubio

Cheston Schayot

Kara St. Cyr

Patrick Sullivan

Austin Troxler

Suzette Williams

Samual Wilson.

For more information about LSU Transfer Student Programs or Tau Sigma National Honor Society, please visit  

Transfer Student Programs, a division of Student Life & Enrollment, is dedicated to helping transfer students succeed at LSU by offering resources and support. For more information, please visit