LSU Employees Recognized During December Commencement

BATON ROUGE – On Friday, Dec. 18, LSU honored close to 2,000 fall graduates during a ceremony held inside Tiger Stadium. Among the graduates recognized were a number of LSU employees.

Those employees who were awarded degrees include the following:

  • Kerin Mary Cahill, MS, Oxidative Stress And Disease   
  • Abigail E. Capestany MBA, Office Of Sponsored Programs
  • Elizabeth Peoples Castro, MED, University Lab School                         
  • Alex Donovan Cole, Ph.D., Political Science     
  • Michael Clayton Comeaux, MS, Athletic Training                                  
  • Sandra Feuer DiTusa, MS, College of Science 
  • Vasiliy Petrovich Dubinin, GCANLY, Civil & Environmental Engineering                                                           
  • Lauren Howell Eglin, CEDS, University Lab School                                   
  • Elika Shamaine Everson, BIS, Entomology   
  • Jonas David Fontenot, MBA, Physics & Astronomy
  • Evan Edward Gautier, MA, Graduate Programs Administration                                            
  • Rachel Grant, MA, Engineering                       
  • Ali Haghshenas, Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering                     
  • Nia Makael Jackson, BS, Office of Executive Vice President of Finance and Administration     
  • Olivia Kate Johnson, MA, LSU Museum of Art                                       
  • Gabrielle Christine LeBoeuf, MS, Stephenson Department of Entrepreneurship and Information Systems
  • Kimberly Gail LeCompte, Ph.D., Human Resource Management                               
  • Troy William Lukas, MPA, University Recreation                                   
  • Larry LaBrandon March, MBA, Louisiana Sea Grant Director's Office                           
  • Jennifer Mader Morrisette, Ph.D., LSU Online                                         
  • Jose F. Rojas, Ph.D., Foreign Languages and Literatures                       
  • Samer Youssef Rustom, Ph.D., Plant, Environmental and Soil Science                   
  • Harshali Sadhya, Ph.D.
  • Vikram Sadhya, Ph.D.
  • Brooke Elizabeth Christina Smith, BS, Metabolism - Body Composition                           
  • Landon James Webb, BA, Parking and Transportation Services                     
  • Garrett Kyle Wheat, Ph.D., Louisiana Transportation Research Center 



Contact Ernie Ballard
LSU Media Relations