Engineering Faculty Honored by University

April 29, 2021

BATON ROUGE, LA – Six faculty from the LSU College of Engineering recently received University Faculty Awards in recognition of their accomplishments and “superb teaching, research, and service at LSU.”

The college recipients are:

  • LSU Distinguished Faculty Award—Ram Devireddy, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
  • LSU Alumni Association Faculty Excellence Award—Krishnaswamy Nandakumar, Cain Department of Chemical Engineering
  • LSU Alumni Association Rising Faculty Research Award—Bhuvnesh Bharti, Cain Department of Chemical Engineering; Genevieve Palardy, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering; Mingxuan Sun, Division of Computer Science and Engineering
  • LSU Alumni Association Teaching Assistant Award—Srikanth Bangaru, Bert S. Turner Department of Construction Management

View the complete list by clicking here.


Like us on Facebook (@lsuengineering) or follow us on Twitter and Instagram (@lsuengineering).​


Contact: Joshua Duplechain

Director of Communications

225-578-5706 (o)