LSU College of Agriculture congratulations its spring 2021 graduates

October 08, 2021

spring 2021 graduates

On May 8, the LSU College of Agriculture conferred 219 degrees to graduates. The college has 189 students who received their bachelor’s degrees, 19 received master’s degrees, and ten students received a Ph.D. The spring 2021 graduates represented 35 Louisiana parishes, 15 states, and 11 countries.

The college had two students receive the University Medal, LSU’s highest academic honor awarded to students with the highest grade point average. Earning medals were Amy Bitter, animal sciences major from Baton Rouge, and Jennifer Windham, a veterinary medicine student from Addis.

Four students received the Distinguished Undergraduate Researcher Award from LSU Discover. Receiving the award was Layni LeBlance, animal sciences major from Walker; Alexis Nguyen, animal sciences major from Baton Rouge; Keyla Pruett, a natural resource ecology and management major from Baton Rouge; and Haley Jeneske, animal sciences major from Schererville, Indiana.

Layni LeBlance was also recognized as a Distinguished Communicator through LSU Communication Across Campus.

There were 36 students presented with University Latin Honors, having maintained a GPA of at least 3.7. View the full list of Latin honors below.

Students recognized as Summa Cum Laude maintained a GPA average of at least 3.9. The candidates for Summa Cum Laude are:

  • Amy Katherine Bitter
  • Emma Therese Brown
  • Caroline Leigh Cantrelle
  • Brigette Johanna Chevalier
  • Nicole Sommer Davis
  • Ashton Marie Dupuis
  • Colt Thomas Hardee
  • Cameron Ann Howard
  • Patrick Dean Jolly
  • Olivia Anne Lapuyade
  • Laura V. Mihova
  • Emily Lorelei Munch
  • Alexis A. Nguyen
  • Claire Olivia Reinking
  • Amy Soc Taylor
  • Jennifer Lynn Windham

Students recognized as Magna Cum Laude must have maintained a grade point average of at least 3.8. The candidates for Magna Cum Laude are:

  • Olivia Isabel Broussard
  • Kameryn Ashley Byrd
  • Savannah Margaret Collins
  • Haley Elizabeth Garrett
  • Mary Ella Robison
  • Amy Louise Scheuermann
  • Noah J. Willsea

Students recognized as Cum Laude must have maintained a grade point average of at least 3.7. The candidates for Cum Laude are:

  • Pierre Frederick Besse III
  • Andrew Logan Brechtel
  • Amy Lea Burke
  • Abel Grant Caillouet
  • Margaret Elizabeth Deshotel
  • Shaily Monet Flanagan
  • Wyatt Dylan Hodge
  • Jordan Alyssa Miller
  • Brittany Ann Morrison
  • Andie Nicole Rhoden
  • Sydney Anne Talbot
  • Megan Elise Welsh
  • Julia Grace Wood