Dean's Circle

What is the Dean's Circle?

The Dean's Circle, originally called the Dean’s Council, was created in 2012 and has since grown into a devoted group of alumni and friends of the College of Agriculture who support the academic priorities and goals of the College through their annual investment of $1,000 or more to the Dean’s Excellence Fund.

Gifts to the Dean’s Excellence Fund are instrumental in providing the tools necessary to address critical needs as they arise and enhance the college’s tradition of preparing leaders in agriculture. Private funding is crucial for the College to have the resources to recruit and retain the best and brightest students. 

Dean’s Circle membership requires an annual donation of $1,000, which can easily be divided into monthly, quarterly, or bi-annual payments upon request.

We are pleased to offer an associate membership to our alumni and friends under 40 for an annual contribution of $500 to the Dean’s Excellence Fund. Associate Dean’s Circle members will receive all benefits of full membership.

Why Join the Dean’s Circle?

The Dean’s Circle is a devoted group of alumni and friends of the College of Agriculture that support its mission. Dean’s Circle members provide an unrestricted annual gift of $1,000 to support the priorities of the Dean, student scholarships, and academic needs.

I support the Dean's Circle because I believe in the work and mission of the College of Agriculture and the LSU AgCenter.

Kenneth WestVice President/Chief Operating Officer for the Regional Medical Center of San Jose-HCA
Ken West

Member Benefits

  • Invitations to events hosted by the College
  • Recognition on the website and the College’s annual magazine, The Stately Oak
  • Membership in the the LSU College of Agriculture Alumni Association
  • Receive the annual impact report
  • Dean’s Circle lapel pin

Dean's Circle Members

Ann Reiley Jones

Eddie Mattei-Nelson

Ruben and Laura Dauzat

Ashley and Amy Peters

Larry and Peggy Stanley

Abiodun Ojemakinde

Catherine and Hollis O'Neal

Maria Belcher

George and Anita Thibodeaux

Dave and Liz Means III

Tommy and Ann Laborde

Harold and Paula Lambert

Mike and Kelley Olinde

Ken and Erica West

Luke and Sonja Laborde

Thomas and Sheila Reagan

Curtis and Stephanie Collins

Myron and Emily Rabalais


William and Susan Sheetz

Bill and CC Richardson

Lamar and Tracy Evans

Clayton and Erin Forbes

Gina Eubanks

Lindsey Kelly and Kristen Bateman

Nick and Amanda Martin


For more information, contact

Morgan Lee   
Director of Development