Department Faculty

 

Name and Position

Contact

Areas of Research

 Salassi

Michael E. Salassi

Department Head & Professor

101 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2713

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: msalassi@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Farm Management
  • Crop Production Economics
  • Commodity Farm Policy
DAtor

Don Ator

Instructor

125 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2375

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: dator@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Natural Resource Economics
  • Economic Development
  • Benefit Cost Analysis
  • National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) Compliance Documentation
 Adusumilli

Naveen Adusumilli

Assistant Professor

230 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2727

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: nadusumilli@agcenter.lsu.edu    

  • Water Policy
  • Production Economics
  • Natural Resource Economics
 Bampasidou

Maria Bampasidou

Assistant Professor

234 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2367

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: mbampasidou@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Agricultural Finance
  • Labor Supply
  • Program Evaluation
Trina Biswas

Trina Biswas

Instructor

111 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2759

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: tbiswa1@lsu.edu

 

  • International Trade
  • Rural Development
 Caffey

Rex H. Caffey

Donald E. Welge Endowed Professor

Director - Center for Natural Resource Economics and Policy

Director - Marine Extension, Louisiana Sea Grant

179 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2393

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: rcaffey@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Coastal Restoration Economics
  • Ecosystem Service Valuation
  • Fisheries Management
  • Benefit-Cost Analysis
  • Project Feasibility
 Deliberto

Michael A. Deliberto

Assistant Professor

223 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-7267

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: mdeliberto@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Farm Management
  • Crop Production Economics
  • Commodity Farm Policy
 Fannin

J. Matthew Fannin

William H. Alexander Endowed Professor

130 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-0346

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: mfannin@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Rural Development
  • Regional Economics
 Guidry

Kurt M. Guidry

 

220 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-4567

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: kmguidry@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Farm Management
  • Crop Production Economics
 Kennedy

P. Lynn Kennedy

Crescent City Tigers Alumni Professor

181 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2726

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: lkennedy@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • International Trade
  • Agricultural Trade Policy
 Niu

Huizhen Niu

Instructor

264 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-3268

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: hniu@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Geographic Information System (ArcGIS)
  • Remote Sensing
  • Spatial Data Analysis
 Paudel

Krishna Paudel

Professor

Gilbert Durbin Endowed Professor

225 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-7363

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: kpaudel@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Natural Resource Economics
 Schafer

Mark Schafer

Associate Professor

215 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-5357

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: mschaf1@lsu.edu

  • Sociology of Education
  • Comparative International Development
  • Globalization
  • Rural Sociology
  • Social Change
  • Sociology of the Family
 Tanger

Shaun Tanger

Assistant Professor

246 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-0344

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: stanger@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Forestry Economics
  • Forestry Policy
  • Forestry FInance

 

Research Associates

 

Name and Position

Contact

Areas of Work

hilbun

Brian M. Hilbun

Research Associate

254 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-2377

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: bhilbun@agcenter.lsu.edu

  • Crop Production
  • Commodity Farm Policy
  • Cotton, Rice and Sugarcane

Department Staff

 

Name and Position

Contact

bissett

Jody Bissett

Administrative Coordinator

101 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-3282

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: jbisse1@lsu.edu

 

Marla Jones

Administrative Program Specialist

107 Martin D. Woodin Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Phone: (225) 578-7227

Fax: (225) 578-2716

Email: mjones@agcenter.lsu.edu