Research Staff

Name Title Area Email
Heather Bell Research Associate Equine Health Studies Program heatherbell@lsu.edu 
Lee Ann Fugler, DVM, PhD Postdoctoral Researcher Large Animal lfugler@lsu.edu 
Frank Garza Research Associate Large Animal fgarza1@lsu.edu 
Beth Grandt Research Associate Large and Small Animal bgrandt@lsu.edu 
Sarah Keeton Research Associate Mixed Services sorlik1@lsu.edu 
Michael Keowen Research Associate Large Animal mkeowe1@lsu.edu 
Kitty Liu Research Associate Benchtop Laboratory Procedures cliu@lsu.edu
Victor Medina, MVZ Research Associate Large Animal vmedina@lsu.edu 
Rita Perry Research Associate Large Animal rperry9@lsu.edu 
Therese Pymento Associate Clinical Specialist Junior Surgery tpymento@lsu.edu 
Catherine Takawira Research Associate LECOR ctakawira@lsu.edu 

Bruna Miessler

Associate Clinical Specialist Large and Small Animal brunaf@lsu.edu

Theresa Cosper-Roberts

Associate Clinical Specialist Junior Surgery tcosper@lsu.edu