Diversity Committee

The Diversity Committee was formed in 2014. It is comprised of faculty, staff and students.

Mission

In line with the LSU's Commitment to Community, the LSU SVM Diversity Committee's mission is to help foster a culturally inclusive and responsive environment through building allies and increasing awareness of cross-culturalism throughout the school. The committee is comprised of faculty, staff, and students from the VOICE student group.

 

Spring 2019 Dates

January 23rd

February 20th

March 27th

April 24th

 

Committee Members 

Dr. Annie Daniel

Annie Daniel, PhD

Student Affairs, Veterinary  Clinical Sciences

annied@lsu.edu 

Dr. Dawn Evans

Dawn Evans, DVM, DACVP

Pathobiological Sciences

devans1@lsu.edu

Dr. Lorrie Gaschen

Lorrie Gaschen, DVM, Dr.med.vet., PhD, Dr.habil., PhD, DECVDI

Diversity/Student/Faculty Affairs,

Veterinary Clinical Sciences

lgaschen@lsu.edu 

 
 
 

Jenifer Godfrey

Jenifer Godfrey

Student Affairs, Admissions

jengodfrey@lsu.edu 

 

 

Dr. Antonietta Guerrero-Plata

Antonieta Guerrero-Plata, PhD

Pathobiological Sciences

aguerrp@lsu.edu  

Dr. Abbigail Granger

L. Abbigail Granger, DVM, DACVR

Veterinary Clinical Sciences

 lagranger@lsu.edu 

 

 

 

Stephanie Johnson

Stephanie Johnson, LCSW

Student Affairs, Veterinary Clinical Sciences

 sjohn17@lsu.edu 

 

 Dr. Michael Ogundele

Michael Ogundele, PhD

Comparative Biomedical Sciences

ogundele@lsu.edu 

 

 Photo coming soon

 

Zakia Perveen

Pathobiological Sciences

zperve1@lsu.edu 

 

 Dr. Jenny Sones

Jenny Sones, DVM (LSU SVM 2008), PhD, DACT

Veterinary Clinical Sciences

jsones@lsu.edu 

 

 Photo coming soon

Thaya Stoufflet

Pathobiological Sciences

thaya@lsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Joseph Taboada

Joseph Taboada, DVM, DACVIM

Student Affairs, Veterinary Clinical Sciences

jtaboa1@lsu.edu 


Donnie Watkins

Donnie Watkins

Diversity/Student/Faculty Affairs

donniewatkins1@lsu.edu

 

 Dr. Wendy Wolfson

Wendy Wolfson, DVM (LSU SVM 1986)

Veterinary Clinical Sciences

wwolfson@lsu.edu