Contact Us

Deans

Name Title Email Phone
Oliver Garden, BVetMed, PhD, DACVIM Dean ogarden@lsu.edu  225-578-9903
Bonnie Boudreaux, DVM, DACVIM Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs bbrugmann@lsu.edu  225-578-9537
Joseph Francis, BVSc, MVSc, PhD Associate Dean for Research and Advanced Studies jfrancis@lsu.edu  225-578-9903
Britta Leise, DVM (LSU SVM 2002), PhD, DACVS Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs bleise@lsu.edu  225-578-9428
Ernest Tanoos, MBA Assistant Dean for Finance and Administrative Services etanoos@lsu.edu  225-578-9819

Academic Departments

Department Head Department Email Phone
Tammy Dugas, PhD Comparative Biomedical Sciences tammydugas@lsu.edu  225-578-9889
Konstantin "Gus" Kousoulas, PhD Pathobiological Sciences vtgusk@lsu.edu  225-578-9684
Frank Andrews, DVM, DACVIM Veterinary Clinical Sciences fandrews@lsu.edu  225-578-9551

Veterinary Teaching Hospital

Name Title Email Phone
Jayme Looper, DVM (LSU SVM 1997), DACVR Director of Small Animal Services jlooper@lsu.edu  225-578-9592
Colin Mitchell, BVMS, DACVS Director of Large Animal Services cmitchel@lsu.edu  225-578-9592
William Dufrene Operations Manager wdufre5@lsu.edu   225-578-9203
Amber LaPointe Clinical Services Supervisor lapointe1@lsu.edu  225-578-9563

Louisiana Animal Disease Diagnostic Lab (LADDL)

Name Title Email Phone
Udeni Balasuriya, BVSc, MS, PhD, FSLCVS Director balasuriya1@lsu.edu  225-578-9775
Business Office   laddlreferrals@listserv.lsu.edu  225-578-9777
 Sample Receiving and Accessions   laddlreferrals@listserv.lsu.edu  225-578-9778

  

Communications (Publications, Media Relations, Social Media)

Name Title Email Phone
Thomas Rooney Director of Strategic Communications thomasrooney@lsu.edu  225-578-9618
Ginger Guttner, APR Communications Manager ginger@lsu.edu  225-578-9922
Alexa Boudreaux Communications Coordinator aboudreaux@lsu.edu  225-578-9955
Sandra Sarr Communications Coordinator sarr1@lsu.edu  225-578-9005

Development

Name Title Email Phone
Tracy Evans, MPA Senior Director of Development tracy@lsu.edu  225-578-9870
Katherine D'Aquila Director of Development kadquila@agcenter.lsu.edu  225-578-6270
Clayton Forbes Director of Development claytonf@lsu.edu  225-578-9826
Gretchen Morgan Director of Alumni and Donor Relations gmorgan@lsu.edu  225-578-9565
Andy Schade Director of Development aschade@agcenter.lsu.edu  225-578-5162
Allison Duffy Assistant Director of Donor Relations & Development Services aduffy@agcenter.lsu.edu  225-578-7935
Leslie Entremont Development Coordinator lentremont1@lsu.edu  225-578-9489

Facility Planning and Control

Name Title Email Phone
Bonnie Brocato Manager for Facility Planning and Control and Safety Officer bonnieb@lsu.edu  225-578-9815

Information Technology

Name Title Email Phone
Eric Seneca, PhD Director of Information Technology esenec1@lsu.edu  225-578-9932
Help Desk   vmed-helpdesk@lsu.edu  225-578-9932

Library, Veterinary Medicine

Name Title Email Phone
Corrie Hess, MLIS Library Director clong2@lsu.edu  225-578-9800