

LSU UNIVERSITY COLLEGE GEORGE H. DEER DISTINGUISHED TEACHER AWARD

- 1974 Courtney B. Ross, Jr., PhD (Department of History)
- 1975 Joseph R. Nowak, PhD, assistant professor (Department of Horticulture)
- **1976** Lynn Garrett, instructor (Department of English)
- 1977 Gloria B. Sasek, instructor (Department of English)
- 1978 Robert W. Schwartz, PhD (Department of Chemistry)
- 1979 E. Yvonne Jones (Department of Mathematics)
- 1980 Barry J. Corona (Department of Chemistry)
- **1981** Edith Babin (Department of English)
- 1982 Barbara Sims (Department of English)
- **1983** Pierre Barthe, PhD (Department of French)
- **1984** Judy Knipmeyer (Department of English)
- **1985** Elin Epperson (Department of English)
- 1986 Charlayne Allan (Department of Foreign Language)
- 1987
- **1988** Barbara Stewart-Jamison (Department of English)
- 1989 James V. Moroney, PhD (Department of Botany)
- 1990 Blanca M. Rush (Department of Spanish)
- 1991 Kathy S. Thompson (Department of Zoology & Physiology)
- 1992 Shannon McGuire (Department of English)
- 1993 Mary Lou Cutrera (Department of English)
- **1994** Kay G. Heath (Department of English)
- 1995 June Faile (Department of English)
- **1996** Christine Cowan (Department of English)
- 1997 Saundra A. Granger (Department of English)
- 1998 Phoebe B. Rouse (Department of Mathematics)
- **1999** Barbara Gray (Department of English)
- **2000** Nell McAnelly (Department of Mathematics)
- **2001** Deborah Normand (Department of English)
- 2002 Mark Slovak (Department of Physics & Astronomy)
- **2003** Karla Neal (Department of Mathematics)
- **2004** Mary Manheim (Department of Geography & Anthropology)
- **2005** Dorothy McCaughey (Department of English)
- **2006** Debra Kopcso (Department of Mathematics)
- **2007** Kyle E. Harms (Department of Biological Sciences)
- **2008** Christopher Gregg (Department of Biological Sciences)
- 2009
- **2010** Renee Major (Department of Communication Studies)
- **2011** Martha Strohschein (Department of English)

- Stephanie Kurtz (Department of Mathematics) Jean Rohloff (Department of English) 2012
- 2013
- Ann H. Martin (Department of English) 2014
- Dorothy "Dee" Jacobsen (Department of Kinesiology) 2015
- Steven M. Pomarico (Department of Biological Sciences) 2016