National Pan-Hellenic Council 


The National Pan-Hellenic Council, Incorporated (NPHC) is composed of nine International Greek letter Sororities and Fraternities: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc., Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc., Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. and Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

On May 10, 1930, on the campus of Howard University, in Washington DC, the National Pan-Hellenic Council was formed as a permanent organization with the following charter members: Omega Psi Phi and Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternities, and Alpha Kappa Alpha, Delta Sigma Theta and Zeta Phi Beta Sororities. In 1931, Alpha Phi Alpha and Phi Beta Sigma Fraternities joined the Council. Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority joined in 1937 and Iota Phi Theta Fraternity completed the list of member organizations in 1997.

LSU has currently has five of the nine NPHC organizations. These dynamic chapters are governed by LSU's chapter of NPHC. NPHC at LSU promotes interaction through forums, meetings and other mediums for the exchange of information and engages in cooperative programming and initiatives through various activities and functions. 

National Pan-Hellenic Council

President: Adrienne Boutte

1st Vice President: Shelbie Sampson

2nd Vice President: Victoria Shillow

3rd Vice President: Tyton Charles

Accountability Board Chairperson: Lauren Jackson

Secretary: Ansel Rankins

Treasurer: Dominique Angibeau

Advisor: John Keith


Governing Documents 


Apply - Accountability Board Application



Social Media for LSU NPHC